How To Launch??

cup!!who wana learn how 2 launch an auto car??come come..get me an auto car.i SHOW u...feewewiiitt!!!!!!!!!

Hhaaha.. quick quick.. my one the second gear slipped so much you can see the speed drop.. lol... :P

shiro,
dey,macha..read properly lar..i sed AUTO car lar..urs is MANUAL....lain lar bang!hahahahha

for SDB purpose, must also practice dragging at wet road condition also...hehehehe.....cause the SDB will still continue even if it rains.....

avantasia,
dipersilakan...

udeng,
hang songle banyak ajor..hang masuk ke dok?hehehehhe

Has anyone used launch control here? Any comments?

sasuke,
never had d chance n can't afford it..but personally,i dun like it.....i prefer human touch

Eh.. why don't post videos of good lauches versus bad ones..
I got one of hattech..

Mie.. can post ah?

Mie Goreng vs. Yong Tau Foo.... :P
th_TDB.jpg

Terengganu drag battle.. forgot when already.. first time met hattech there..

ok ok now can view...

Hmm.. must go change clutch and see if I can get high 15's on a 400m run.. This time, I should remember to turn off the a/c.. ROFL!

Thing is.. I don't want to use the R one I currently have.. might as well go organic in anticipation of the engine upgrade coming soon.

If this engine in CRX or EF body.. sure syiok! But mine EG sedan body... with 5 lug somemore.. heavy a bitlah.. having low end torque worse than a wira 1.6 not good either.. lol..

Can't wait to get it tuned.. just to see how much I can make with a tuned 1.6l.. :P

Then can recommend the same mods to new vtec kakis.. since the EG oso quite cheap already.. and so is the B-series.. since mat salleh more into the K now.. :P

aisey.. 15 ok laa... mine near 16...
witk ek body super heavy...

woit!? I thought you can get high 14's already what..somemore if using 9K+ with 4.7 g/box?

4.5FD with close ratio with 200whp at 9K is seriously fast.. crazy fast.. I'm trying to get him into SDB, but his other friend kiasu a bit lah, and he's not joining unless his other friend join.

I think those cars can make 13+ easily with full interior!

As for my build,
Since gearbox ratios are expensive.. I think better build the engine around the gearbox, than build the gearbox to fit the engine.

Looking at the acceleration rate of my car.. what you think? Slow, huh?

After driving a 200whp car.. pergh.. feel my car is like a snail.. (>. The 260whp car.. err.. don't dare to drive ah.. cannot control..

Oh.. and like I said in my previous post (somewhere in zth, I think) I usually launch at 3.5K.. this 4K one just to illustrate what happens if you rev too high.