How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Originally posted by J4X@May 9 2004, 11:53 PM
Will it be safe for me to open at an appropriate level as recommended by JL. And drive from KL to JB and back again at about 110kph average?
No problem kua..
I wack my car 140 average from KL - Penang a few trips already :) hehe.. No problem so far.

Originally posted by WinDz@May 10 2004, 10:07 AM
angelz: injection,

Johnson: wah, u whack so fast ah?
rushing all the time.

UPdate : I was driving around 150 km/h on Saturday nite just passed Bukit Beruntung Toll.. then very bright lights came from far very fast.. SO I go to the left lane... (usualy Merc or BMW lah I thought..)

then was shocked to see A Delivery GEN2 (with blur number plate) FLying at least around 200 km/h passed me... !! In the next second.. it disappered liau..

Originally posted by evan2000@May 10 2004, 09:37 AM
so...any boss here can help in locate to valve??
last time i buy it from hardware shop only RM4.....just asked for control valve for angin...usually been used at compressor tank(pam angin been used in wshop)...nicely fit to the hose.....

dis valve categories/type as BALL VALVE

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 10 2004, 09:48 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 10 2004, 09:48 AM)
--QuoteBegin-J4X
@May 9 2004, 11:53 PM
Will it be safe for me to open at an appropriate level as recommended by JL. And drive from KL to JB and back again at about 110kph average?

No problem kua..
I wack my car 140 average from KL - Penang a few trips already :) hehe.. No problem so far. [/b][/quote]
Thanks! Now felt better ;)

Might be doing it this week since I am going to PD during the weekend.

Here's what I got!

Driving a kelisa... can the fish hose stand the heat?

Originally posted by J4X+May 10 2004, 01:32 PM-->
QUOTE (J4X @ May 10 2004, 01:32 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 10 2004, 09:48 AM
--QuoteBegin-J4X

No problem kua..
I wack my car 140 average from KL - Penang a few trips already :) hehe.. No problem so far.

Here's what I got!

Driving a kelisa... can the fish hose stand the heat? [/b][/quote]
That;s another type of Fish Tank hose..
a bit harder ones.. made of Silicon I think..
That one is good..

I used that for my Vacumm Meter.. No problem...

Originally posted by J4X+May 10 2004, 01:32 PM-->
QUOTE (J4X @ May 10 2004, 01:32 PM)
--QuoteBegin-J4X

No problem kua..

Here's what I got!

Driving a kelisa... can the fish hose stand the heat? [/b][/quote]
that fish O2 valve want put where??? PCV hose???
that valve so small worr

my air injector not working properly for my engine.... so sad.... anyone mind buying my stuff?? Wanna sell everything..... just plug and play.

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 10 2004, 10:19 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 10 2004, 10:19 AM)
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 10 2004, 10:07 AM
angelz: injection,

Johnson: wah, u whack so fast ah?

rushing all the time.

UPdate : I was driving around 150 km/h on Saturday nite just passed Bukit Beruntung Toll.. then very bright lights came from far very fast.. SO I go to the left lane... (usualy Merc or BMW lah I thought..)

then was shocked to see A Delivery GEN2 (with blur number plate) FLying at least around 200 km/h passed me... !! In the next second.. it disappered liau.. [/b][/quote]
you serious man ? GEN2 - 200kmh??
scary

Originally posted by khaixtreme@May 10 2004, 02:24 PM
my air injector not working properly for my engine.... so sad.... anyone mind buying my stuff?? Wanna sell everything..... just plug and play.
i think your car got some sort of system to tune back the rpm no matter in what course ler.(dont really know what happen, just assuming) no wonder u said it doesnt bring effect last time.

Originally posted by WinDz@May 10 2004, 02:27 PM
scary
1084031804_small.jpg

Check out the GEn2 behind...
Should be at a certain speed to drive up the RAM like that..

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 10 2004, 01:36 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 10 2004, 01:36 PM)
Originally posted by J4X@May 10 2004, 01:32 PM
--QuoteBegin-J4X

No problem kua..

Here's what I got!

Driving a kelisa... can the fish hose stand the heat?

That;s another type of Fish Tank hose..
a bit harder ones.. made of Silicon I think..
That one is good..

I used that for my Vacumm Meter.. No problem... [/b][/quote]
Thanks! Guess I will be sticking with this fish hose first and see whether it can takes the heat... I have seen a fren of mine with similar hose for vacumn.

Another type of improvise rubber hose I can think off is the rubber wire coat. Find a similar diameter wire, remove the internals and viola! You have a rubber hose. Can that last?

Originally posted by J4X@May 10 2004, 02:54 PM
Another type of improvise rubber hose I can think off is the rubber wire coat. Find a similar diameter wire, remove the internals and viola! You have a rubber hose. Can that last?
Oh.. cannot.. it is too soft.. The pipe will 'kemek'

go to bikes sparepart shop and asked for petrol hose.....it can stand the heat....1 feet is 'bout RM2.50....have transparent and black ones..... :D

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 10 2004, 02:52 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 10 2004, 02:52 PM)
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 10 2004, 02:27 PM
scary

1084031804_small.jpg

Check out the GEn2 behind...
Should be at a certain speed to drive up the RAM like that.. [/b][/quote]
whoa, didnt know gen2 that strong,
i always have that in mind that GEN2 is weak. :P

got it for rm11 bucks with the 2 adaptor (rm 6 + (2 x rm 2.50) )
i have the same problem last time when i ask around.. i try to explain to the taukeh until i fed up then he go gimme a valve to control water wan.. which is SOOOOO BIGGGG the hole ..

how big is the diameter of the valve???

pening already... who is in swak now... i want to know maybe we can meet and DIY it together n search the valve together

bezet, u can look at it from the picture i post, i think its in the previous page. it fit just nice with the gas pipe.

Originally posted by bezet@May 10 2004, 04:18 PM
got it for rm11 bucks with the 2 adaptor (rm 6 + (2 x rm 2.50) )
i have the same problem last time when i ask around.. i try to explain to the taukeh until i fed up then he go gimme a valve to control water wan.. which is SOOOOO BIGGGG the hole ..

how big is the diameter of the valve???

pening already... who is in swak now... i want to know maybe we can meet and DIY it together n search the valve together
bezet !!

Freakingly.. This picture looks like me.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/av-2963.jpg

i dunno y my rpm will not stay. JL... will the rpm stays when u open the valve. Cause for mine, it went up to a certain rpm and then drop back to it's initial value after sometimes