How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Originally posted by WinDz@May 11 2004, 11:52 AM
oooo... i thought everytime we change gear also got that sound.. :D
so it only MIGHT happen during high rev only la? cool cool. like that i think i wanna put also ler.. hhehe so cool..

cos i seen before kancil which when they move so slow, go over the bump in front of my house also their car got BOV sound wan.. dunno wuts with their car la.. blow off even when they move so slow.. any idea of this situation JL?
Check out my DIY BOV thread.
It is electronic fake blow off.

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 01:15 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 01:15 PM)
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 11 2004, 11:52 AM
so it only MIGHT happen during high rev only la? cool cool. like that i think i wanna put also ler.. hhehe so cool..

cos i seen before kancil which when they move so slow, go over the bump in front of my house also their car got BOV sound wan.. dunno wuts with their car la.. blow off even when they move so slow.. any idea of this situation JL?

It is electronic fake blow off. [/b][/quote]
err i thought that was a joke. .u mean there is really ppl who record the pssttt sound and put in their car? aiyoyo... 0.0 kheng la ..

Originally posted by WinDz+May 11 2004, 03:52 PM-->
QUOTE (WinDz @ May 11 2004, 03:52 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 11 2004, 01:15 PM
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 11 2004, 11:52 AM

It is electronic fake blow off.

err i thought that was a joke. .u mean there is really ppl who record the pssttt sound and put in their car? aiyoyo... 0.0 kheng la .. [/b][/quote]
oh.. they bought ready made from "Tsunami Turbo"
Spending RM 399 on that thing.

erm JL, where else can I get the whistle? I go Midvalley juz now and dun seem to be able to find it. Which shop/stall izzit?

Originally posted by J4X@May 11 2004, 05:21 PM
erm JL, where else can I get the whistle? I go Midvalley juz now and dun seem to be able to find it. Which shop/stall izzit?
Shop selling keychain loh..
got many colours somemore..

Red, yellow, blue, green...

wahh can choose color somemore
lol.

whoa, JL u mean they spend so much just for the sound? with that price i can get a RSM which i saw in wangsa maju lor..

Originally posted by WinDz@May 11 2004, 05:42 PM
lol.

whoa, JL u mean they spend so much just for the sound? with that price i can get a RSM which i saw in wangsa maju lor..
yup...

That Blow Off sound already give them 20 horse power..
:lol: :D :lol:

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 05:44 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 05:44 PM)
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 11 2004, 05:42 PM
lol.

yup...

:lol: :D :lol: [/b][/quote]
ermmm.. sorry, i dont really get it this part.. 20 HP? that much ?? from ??
u mean the gadget for the sound provide them 20HP??

Originally posted by WinDz+May 11 2004, 05:50 PM-->
QUOTE (WinDz @ May 11 2004, 05:50 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 11 2004, 05:44 PM
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
lol.

yup...

u mean the gadget for the sound provide them 20HP?? [/b][/quote]
:lol:

It's suppose to be a joke..
Typical joke

1 Sticker = 1 Horsepower..
1 tuner sticker (Razo, ralliart) you will get at least 5 horse power...

get it ?

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 05:53 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 05:53 PM)
Originally posted by WinDz@May 11 2004, 05:50 PM
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 11 2004, 05:44 PM
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
lol.

yup...

u mean the gadget for the sound provide them 20HP??

:lol:

It's suppose to be a joke..
Typical joke

1 Sticker = 1 Horsepower..
1 tuner sticker (Razo, ralliart) you will get at least 5 horse power...

get it ? [/b][/quote]
i think i get what u mean,
u mean as in their psycological horsepower la. like as if they put more of those racing sticker their car will be more powerful. so this BOV sound will make them feel as if their car get 20 extra horsepower(lying to themselves :P)

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 05:36 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 05:36 PM)
--QuoteBegin-J4X
@May 11 2004, 05:21 PM

Shop selling keychain loh..
got many colours somemore..

Red, yellow, blue, green... [/b][/quote]
Shop means it is not those stalls in the middle of the path right? Juz wan to confirm coz doesn't seem to find any key chain shop same level as the cinema...

JL can take a pic of the whistle that u brought ah ? i scad i might buy the wrong 1 and it dont fit

Originally posted by WinDz@May 12 2004, 09:50 AM
JL can take a pic of the whistle that u brought ah ? i scad i might buy the wrong 1 and it dont fit
No need to be EXACTLY the same one wat..
Just make sure the tip can fit in the pipe/tube only lah.

----------

Yeah it's the middle stall. I have seen it..
Somemore got sell those looks like CliffHanger Clips one.

so means that if u put whistle then we cant put air filter? like that all the dirty air will be suck inside ur engine ler??

nonono.. i think still can add air filter.. but then erm.. the whistle will have a opening also wan rite in the center? so air wont get suck from there meh? :huh:

(Out Of Topic)
whoaaa JL ur avatar very aggresive la.. kesian they guy, kena slap non stop. :P

(back to topic)

its there anyway we can put the whistle then after the whistle we add air filter?

Originally posted by WinDz@May 12 2004, 11:59 AM
its there anyway we can put the whistle then after the whistle we add air filter?
No..
because the whistle's concept of making sound is the small hole by the side.
You can't attach any air filter there.

Unless you DIY a air box and fit is around the whistle..

Then, no point, because you can't here the whistle sound anymore.

Hi Sifu sifu sekalian...

I've been reading this thread since this morning. Jiat lat.. haven't done anywork since this morning!!

I'm running a 4G13 Carburator engine. There's several question I need to clarify before I proceed with this project.

From this thread, I've draft out the diagram of my engine and the things I should do, as per my understanding. Here's is it. Is it correct?

http://img34.photobucket.com/albums/v103/epileather/4g13.jpg

The "Throttle" in the diagram.. I also dunno what it is called la.. basically its the thing where there's a string attach to it, where pulling it will rev the engine... :P :P (blur case here..)

Oh.. and Khai, you really hou yeh! Pull it all the way into the car! Ok la.. I must start digging my car see where I can pull tru...
If u pull into car, won't the gas pipe be very long?

errr.. same model of engine .. but mine is an injector wan.. but the diagram u drawn is correct la.. if the pipe that u DIY ur microcompressor is the PCV pipe.:P