How many (toy) car do you have?

ken yeang

Since we love cars so much, let's have a "show-and-tell" how many toy car(s) do you own now? Izit some die-cast sports car? plastic assembled model kits, or out of the box mini remote control car? Limited edition full detail F1/touring car maybe?

Some picture and description of your fav car would be interesting.... :X-:

i got many hot wheels leh...
now currently still in good condition got 14... consist of enzo ferrari, ferrari 575 gtc, aston martin v8 vantage, mustang cobra, ford shelby cobra concept, lotus elise, hks altezza, and some old school american muscle cars...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/13/33/5903331/11046658864759l.jpg

Here is my collection of toys.....real 1...got 1 only...hehe....this picture took from year 2004......now there are not more than 200 (includinging he hot wheel).....in singapore very cheap....got once time i went there to buy...

miss them so much.....:X-: :regular_smile:

i got 10 of 1/10 , 2 1/12 scare..
then hot wheel around 20car~!!

post some pics of the toy cars.....we wanna drool over these toy cars....since we don't get to see real good cars everyday...

I got 3 numbers of 1:1 scale, 1 no. 1:12, few 1:18 and some smaller sizes including hundreds of miniatures. If I manage to trace the photos that I kept, I will show it here. Here are the few that I kept. :embaressed_smile:

ngachem,

I see u have built a "car garage" cabinet for your little cars...how nice!

last time i have alot of hot wheels,around 50, alot of kinds but the most that i like is that changes colour when u put in the coolbox or water
.........that was last time my father throw all away cos collecting dust :sob:
lol but now try to collect real classic car hahah

I alwiz wanted to find those tamiya models..especialy Evo3..those tamiya assemble model kits...any1 know where can i get it ?

Junn,
older evos are getting hard to come by in hobby shops in KL. Newer evos are easier to find.....Any reason why u want Evo3? U drive one izit??

No lar...since small i was alwiz amuse by the light weight evos....such as evo1,evo2 and evo3...But now the oni chances i can get this model is thru ebay.....I find for few months liao oso cannot get...the closest old jap car i can found is FC Rx7..n btw..evo3 is the most popular evos ever..sold 7k units (according to wikipedia dunno true anot)...so thinking of getting one replica at home...kaka
I got a diablo anyway....:P

Junn, the rally version evo3 are easier to get. The street version Evo3 models are harder to find among all.....

junn maybe u can find it in amcorp mall hobby shop, shah alam plaza masalam toycity, or summit usj toycity
try to find it at hobby shop that look not popular cos they might have old stock

toycity all visited...all dun have..T.T *sob sob*
i will go amcorp mall.....later..thx for ur advice...

ken yeang said:
Junn, the rally version evo3 are easier to get. The street version Evo3 models are harder to find among all.....

I duwan that 1 le....coz got many stickers.. -.-"
I like the stock look...

My collection, with lousy workmanship. Some of them don't even completely assembled
http://torque-lover.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_silvia/car_002.jpg
http://torque-lover.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_silvia/car_009.jpg
http://torque-lover.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_silvia/car_012.jpg
http://torque-lover.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_silvia/silvia_001.jpg

i like those bottles behind ur models....
U r quite a collector wor....i saw stars in bottle...for gf ar ? haha

I have 4 units of 1/24 model. 1 Ferrari F348, 1 Mercedes SLK 230, 1 Lamborghini Murcielago and my precious of all is the Mclaren MP4/16. The car last driven by my all time hero, Mika Hakkinen. Will take some pictures soon.

yeah, Mclaren MP4 colour scheme is one of the best colour combination among F1 cars.