The best method to differentiate turbo and NA car (for me la), is to listen to their exhaust sound. I found that Turbo car normally wouldn't have very loud sound and the sound produced is not smooth. May be because of the turbine.
Another method is piping size. Lowered car can't see easily. Non-lowered car can see from rear and the piping vary from 2.5" to 3.5".
Other from exhaust "seeing" method, is to see from their front. there is intercooler there (mostly) hang and hide inside bumper. But for most L2, L5, intercooler is mounted on top of engine. If you see those Kancil or Mira is having a scoop on bornet, mostly (not 100%) they have turbo inside.
The last and the most effective method to check whether they are turbo car, race with them. If they have impressive torque, they are turbo-powered.
Another method is piping size. Lowered car can't see easily. Non-lowered car can see from rear and the piping vary from 2.5" to 3.5".
Other from exhaust "seeing" method, is to see from their front. there is intercooler there (mostly) hang and hide inside bumper. But for most L2, L5, intercooler is mounted on top of engine. If you see those Kancil or Mira is having a scoop on bornet, mostly (not 100%) they have turbo inside.
The last and the most effective method to check whether they are turbo car, race with them. If they have impressive torque, they are turbo-powered.