how many of you do charity here?

To me, donation is good and we should make it a habit. But, sometimes, donating to unknown people is very dangerous, as this money could be going somewhere else...

How about we get some nice 'modified' cars, to have a show/convoy/performance for companies, which will donate a certain sum of money to a needy place (eg shelter, orphanage). In this case, we give our services instead of money. This could draw more people... Shall we set up some kind of committee for this?

Everyday in newspapers I read about so and so who needs money for surgery or transplant. I think these are the people whom we should send out checks to since we know where the money is going and at least we know who our money directly benefits.

I don't donate much as I'm still a student but sometimes I do give some spare change to beggers by the roadside.

ylkien idea is superb. Last time in my school there used to be this house building project where students go and help build houses for the homeless. I think it would be better if charitable ZTH members could get involved with such projects in addition to donating to charity organizations.

imoloq,
Even those people who needs surgery and stuff, after coming out in the papers, it could then be turned into a profitable business.

imoloq,
Even those people who needs surgery and stuff, after coming out in the papers, it could then be turned into a profitable business.

I don't get what you mean. The cheque is donated to the person, not an organization. And if you want to see where your money ended up, you could check the patient out at the hospital so make sure that the money is really used for the surgery.

Donate money to the beggars at the roadside, sometimes. But I heard these beggars (especially at pasar malam) is under some organised gang...not sure. I don't give it to those beggars.

imoloq, cool idea. Maybe we can go help them paint, plumbing, house maintenance (changing light bulb, etc)... Can put a ZTH banner at the front of the house somemore!

Anyone interested?

1) ylkien

I don't get what you mean. The cheque is donated to the person, not an organization. And if you want to see where your money ended up, you could check the patient out at the hospital so make sure that the money is really used for the surgery.
Ah okei. If that's the case, then yeah, donation is good stuff. heh heh

imoloq, cool idea. Maybe we can go help them paint, plumbing, house maintenance (changing light bulb, etc)... Can put a ZTH banner at the front of the house somemore!

Someone as to get the ball rolling, I'm in JB, But a drive anywhere in Malaysia for a good cause is No problemo :) Count me in :)

Anyone interested?

1) ylkien
2) coolval

overdonation lah

bros,

In this new begining of the year, how many of u do thought of doing charity? Or how many of u does charity in the past (not talking once in a lifetime those) or contribute to some charity bodies?

Everyday read on newspaper, saw those unfortunated one, really makes my heart sour. Sometimes i wonder, maybe I can help in anyway. But how many of us actually forgotten the unfortunated one?

I love(s) to give out whenever there's any great opportunity. :X-:

I really pity those that're physically challenged and old folks that roams around the street with filthy clothings on.

overdonation lah

owh...yeah I get what you mean. In that case, there's nothing much we can do. If those people in charge of the donation are really sincere, they will stop accepting further donations once the target is reached.

Someone as to get the ball rolling, I'm in JB, But a drive anywhere in Malaysia for a good cause is No problemo :) Count me in :)

Anyone interested?

1) ylkien
2) coolval

Count me in too! Anywhere in KL area I'm ok. Where to get this kinda projects ar? Anyone got any leads?

1) ylkien
2) coolval
3) imoloq

Count me in too! Anywhere in KL area I'm ok. Where to get this kinda projects ar? Anyone got any leads?

1) ylkien
2) coolval
3) imoloq

There is a house in JB area where old people are staying by themselves.. People go and give them food and other neccessary stuff but the surroundings need a clean up.. and fresh paint for the building.. Any such stuff in KL area??

bro...i had got some orphans home around klang valley...are you interested?

i also wished to thank everyone of ZTH and so as TOM...since i was doing my previous charity project here...i got quite a lot of kind car enthusiast who are willing to donate clothings, unused eletrical, books and ETC...and they helped me fulfilled the 2 phases of my project..the kids at the PHILEA home now has better exposure to our ICT trend and they are pickuping up fast...i go to the home frequently these days to teach the poor orphans..

because i am still a miskin papa student but what i can do is to install computers for the homes and then teach them oftenly....Education is also a good portal to help the orphans...and where else old folks will need the attention, love and care...

i am also willing to join in you guys if there is any charity projects...Count me in as well...thanks..

may peace prevail in Malaysia~

Same here.

If there are any charity projects, please post it in here.

1) ylkien
2) coolval
3) imoloq
4) DJgErM

bros,

In this new begining of the year, how many of u do thought of doing charity? Or how many of u does charity in the past (not talking once in a lifetime those) or contribute to some charity bodies?

Everyday read on newspaper, saw those unfortunated one, really makes my heart sour. Sometimes i wonder, maybe I can help in anyway. But how many of us actually forgotten the unfortunated one?

If are really interested to do charity or donation, u might as well go direct to the source of poverty it can be foods or any supporting stuff for daily usage, I never trust those so call charitable body, the funds will go missing somewhere in transit. This is Bolehland anything can happen.

erm.... I've got a question.

Is killing rempits and those darn black bad arses considered as charity, as in doing charity in cleaning the country for the sake of the people?

Yes! Its a very noble act. And u save all the young innocent girl and aunty from becoming their victims!

Tohsan,
Aight. Cool. Now all I need is a super black small 4x4 with solid steel bumpers and no number plate. Oh yeah, super black tints too. And it's gotta be lowered so I can whiz away at corners after laying some pigs on the road. hahaha