How many 7A user here?

now im thinking to go into GE head liao. A few thing i need to know, see any sifu can help.

1. Can a redtop (smallport) inlet manifold to be use on GZE head?

2. What is the maximum cam lift cab stock GE head hold up to?

3. Is GZE head or GE head better for turbo?

4. Is shorter inlet manifold better for torque or long?

5. Is GZE engine lighter thn 4AGE engine? minus GZE pump and both gearbox.

expert said small port is the best. i never tried, i have been 5 years using big port 7AG Turbo. my advice is never try to go for 7agze, yes it have nice torque for street driving, but root type supercharger SC12 sucks!!

1. yes... can use for small port gze head. ( no different between small port gze and ge head).
2. maximum? whats the power range u looking for? long stroke better power at lower rev. get a pair cams and turbo tat make power from 4000rpm-8000rpm is damn fast on 7AGTE.
3. compairing both same thing... no answer for this
4. dont waste ur money. just go for OEM beside u wanted to build a 500hp unstreetable 7AG
5. long story to tell.. additional things sure heavier. but wut u mean by gze and ge engine? both are the same beside stronger rod and piston.

whahaha. SC still quite nice to drive around the town. Anyway that is my objective. im looking to built a pocket rocket ride. whahahaha. 280hp is my target. im looking for good respond with good midrange. As im not going to rev high (5800rpm is my max), so im looking good power any from 2800rpm till 5800rpm.

1. actually im reffering to inlet manifold. so i can use ae86 4age inlet manifold to 4AGZE engine head?

2. Bascially im going for 256 deg cam but im not sure the lift though. so i wanna know the stock GE head spring max it can withstand

5. As plp said GZE is semi forge internal, its diff internals material thn 4AGE. so im comparing the total engine weight, 4AGZE vs 4AGE.

just share my Q45 90mm throttle with 5"x 10" large plenum intake pics.

Image-545.jpg

Image-575.jpg

5. As plp said GZE is semi forge internal, its diff internals material thn 4AGE. so im comparing the total engine weight, 4AGZE vs 4AGE.

physically see already know the different .. supercharger, bigger flywheel, heavier clutch cover, bigger clutch disc... alot bro... when we comparing weight of same engine, wut we looking at are con rod weight, piston weight and also the crank shaft weight. exterial parts is not an issue.

wut u doing now is a street car, it is impossible for u to throw away those weight. u still need air con staff, i.c.e, seats.. all those are useless weight. beside u already throw all them away then u looking for reducing the engine parts weight.

256 cams? do u think u can drive in traffic jam with higher cams? i never drive out my 7AGTE on street, i running with 256 cams with 8.3lift, toda valve spring. this setup already consider not a street able car.

some time theoritical is the main issue cause u wasting of money for modification. put ur self into practical, and do ur own engine. learn from there u can become big sifu like NOS7AGTE.

his big throttle body look really sweet, if u put it into ur street or track car u will cry!! hahaha, u know how much rev, boost, and cam duration he running?

for the cam side. i do have 2 fren who is running 256cam on street. one is S15 and another was E3. thy seems normal idling and didnt really hear thm complain about not streetable

i think 264 still safe for street..272 above it starts to become unstreetable..288 with correct timing the result will be rotary engine like idle...prap prap prap prap...awesome..hehe..just my 1 c

sincere1 said:
tan2000_my, what's the hell of those items !!!

What you mean... the picture show the turbine so Big loh.... And also them using 7A block 1.8cc la....
You so early ah..... So, Did you nego with them about the muffler...........

only 1.8 engine can blow the big turbine easily ???? how the turbo lag...

regard the muffler, the bro bought it rm350 from mun lee, used for 2 days only cos it is not suit for auto...the bro place this muffler at a shop and the selling price asked for rm300-400 ler, the bro still want to make untung....!!!
this muffler is not fully straight flow...dont want throw money to try whether quiet enough, fast flow enough...
jasma.jpg

ah..we out of topic here, will they angry :angry_smile: and ask us get out from here ???:confused_smile:

sincere1 said:
only 1.8 engine can blow the big turbine easily ???? how the turbo lag...

regard the muffler, the bro bought it rm350 from mun lee, used for 2 days only cos it is not suit for auto...the bro place this muffler at a shop and the selling price asked for rm300-400 ler, the bro still want to make untung....!!!
this muffler is not fully straight flow...dont want throw money to try whether quiet enough, fast flow enough...
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m37/sincere777777/jasma.jpg

ah..we out of topic here, will they angry :angry_smile: and ask us get out from here ???:confused_smile:

OKOKOK///........ hehhee:emoticon_U:

so what thread we want to chat....?
give me the shortcut here....

or i propose here ? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=86640&goto=newpost

how about this idea? i'll maintain my FE head but hybrid the inlet manifold from GE over.

Well there is reason why i doing so. The main reason was the timing belt. As we all know, i will have to get Porsche 924 / 944 timing belt. Im not sure how easy it can be get not to mentioned the price as well.

Another reason is based from several forums (4AG included), they said 4AFE head is good till 270hp. But the down side on FE head, i wun be able to get any performance cam.

Roughly how much is a GE head cost nowdays?

I got 1 timing belt for sale suitable for 4age 16v head with 7a bottom end. Its can use with 4age oil pump and tenseness bearing. RM$150 include frieght.

Anyone interested????? Pm me.