AE-101 Wheels offset

bro chinozie, your skill very good hah at photochop! very clean.

can notice the door is slightly longer and the windows reflection doesn't match.

any one? Any charger kaki using 17 or 16? 16" no pickup ar? Even charger also won't feel it?? Cuz i heard some 20v kaki say 16 or 17 no pickup. :)

hmm.. I am wondering can 15 x7jj , +38 with 195/50 or 195/55 can be put in AE111 (96 ,97) ?? will knock the fender ?

revive old thread!
brothers, im thinking of using 17 inch rims, (BSA 220) on my seg cause friend passing it to me for free. stock standard absorder, spring, bla bla bla...
what tyre profile is advisable? now at the front 204/40, back 215/45...

i guess the older toyotas can use up to offset 38 rims cos their fender abit flared out... my LE using 14inch with 38offset...

i'm driving ae111 with 15" x 6.5 jj using 195/55/15 tyres and stock suspension. no rubbing whatsoever unless 3 person or heavy load in the boot but only minimally and occasionally.

Hi all SEG expert,

Anybody having problem of Rear wheel hitting the fender on the driver side only when using 195/55/15 tyre with 35 offset rim?

Is this common? I facing this problem, and i think most of the ppl mechanic ask me to knock my body fender.

I have a friend who use the same set of rim and offset, but it doesnt hit his fender.

Any workshop can firgure out this issue for me rather than just ask me to knock my fender?

Is it offset +35 15" is most ideal for SEG? How about offset +33 15" with camber -2.5. Will this hit the rear fender?

if 15" +35 wif 55 series tire...will hit rear arch....could be someting wrong ady...

may i knw how width is ur rim? 8j?

Dear sifus.,

Is the treads dimension for AE101 and AE111 (Year 99) is the same ?? any difference between them ? Currently i m driving Year 99 and using 15" offset rims +34 for front and rear. For front is ok but for rear the rims is a bit `inside' compare to front which is not enough wide !! Have any one try using +28 offset for rear :biggrin: ? will it b enough to make the rear tire look wide Please advice ?
Thanx

Dear sifus.,

Is the treads dimension for AE101 and AE111 (Year 99) is the same ?? any difference between them ? Currently i m driving Year 99 and using 15" offset rims +34 for front and rear. For front is ok but for rear the rims is a bit `inside' compare to front which is not enough wide !! Have any one try using +28 offset for rear :biggrin: ? will it b enough to make the rear tire look wide Please advice ?
Thanx

perhaps...can try on it...wif +28 but if u knock da rear arch...u will be able to place 16x8j rims....haha

Can't put 16" rims on my car. cause my is only 4afe standard engine. already no pick up during accerlation. 16" much more worst ! :bawling::bawling:

Does any sifus here using +28 or +30 ?

i think +30 or +28 for 15" should be no prob...cuz 6.5j..unless 7 j above den i dunno la...

Now using Buddyclub 15"x7 offset 27.
when set adjustable at low height, rear fender will hit tyre during bumps.
Adjust rear height to higher setting, no more hitting fender. Also do a little DIY fender rolling...

Now using Buddyclub 15"x7 offset 27.
when set adjustable at low height, rear fender will hit tyre during bumps.
Adjust rear height to higher setting, no more hitting fender. Also do a little DIY fender rolling...

Bro. approx what is the height dimension between tire and the rear fender , in order for the tyre to avoid hitting the fender ? and o so the camber adjustment ! please advice thanx