trumpets on 4age

I still cannot justify in this matter...:hmmmm:
coz sometimes I can see mud/dirt which dirty the outer/behind the intake plenum...
if I use open trumpet but with ITG 'Burger' or Pipercross filter... the issue related to heat comes in mind...
further search show up to 5bhp loss due to open trumpet...

so I decide to use aftermarket trumpet inside the ori intake plenum and use ARC Intake Chamber to increase the air storage...
now I'm using HKS open filter, coz ori intake box cannot support at high rpm...
still didn't have time to DIY 'heat shield'...:burnout:

pcmod...
I've search about the Teflon thermo gasket... however need to customise as overall availability is not for 4AGE...
another thing, you might need to relook at the nut and bolts as the height increase...
if not because of this, I might already use a modded 'intake gasket x 2'...:hmmmm:

pcmod...
I've search about the Teflon thermo gasket... however need to customise as overall availability is not for 4AGE...
another thing, you might need to relook at the nut and bolts as the height increase...
if not because of this, I might already use a modded 'intake gasket x 2'...:hmmmm:

Bro, the teflon gasket I think can custom to same thickness as ori gasket. Ori 20v intake gasket is about 3-5mm thick if i'm not wrong. Still need to research on this especially on the benefits and effects.

already search...
I believe it's a good add-on to the setup to complement your CAI...:hmmmm:
meaning if you use open trumpet then it's depict the purpose...
main issue is the bolts...
already discuss with Acai and Kay...:proud:
need to replace them with longer type... "kena angkat head lo...":bawling: