trumpets on 4age

judean

Dec 16, 2010
bros n sifus... :adore:
for normal air filters...
as time goes by da filter will get dirty n more dirty...
so normally we'll need to clean it up or perhaps change to a new one...

my question here...
how bout for those who installed trumpets in their engine...?
is there anything dat they need to clean up juz like normal air filter...??
will da netting in da trumpets will be collecting objects n dirts will pile up as time goes by...??
:hmmmm:

sorry for being noob hehehe...
tq to all sifus... :adore:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
i thought there was a filter at the plenum? but i think in your case, its the 'naked' 4throttle.. i've seen somewhere on the net, this guy used a motorcycle filter on each of his trumpets..

as for the netting, its better to clean it as often as u can as it could restrict the airflow..

btw im a noob too :burnout:

im iswara users.....can any one....gv your opinnion on this engine into my car.....i hears this is the only 1 engine that 99% fit into iswara,.....after install any bad or othings need 2 consider and modidy....or just install........anyway im here thanks for u all 1st 4 giving me such gd knwlegde....thanksss MANn.....!!!