nid advice on drop in airfilter

..well in that perspective, a K&N would be a more while investment
but if money's not the issue.. why not optimise what you can get from a free flow air intake. anyway, just thought i'd give him another alternative..hehe!
sigh, we never do make enough money, do we?

yeah..keeps the engine compartment looking as stock as possible.
and keeps the nosy parents away too from noticing u've modded ur car..haha

oh really....ohkay...i think wat brand oso same kua....coz in the engine isiede..

got oso 5-10%.....we can feel.....but last time i used unbrand open pod....

the sound not bad actually hehe...szsss.....and it really help...after i installl then

i take out and put back origina....fail......the unbrand oso very best d...hehehe

well..the diff between branded ones and the non-branded ones..are the filteration rate.

branded/good ones have very good filteration rate and has a good intake flow as well..

if i can get 5 - 10% from my drop in k&n i'll be thanking the lord
... from my butt dyno, the only gain i got was smoother acceleration (no suction sound tho..sigh)

ya i knew it......hehe...just last time dono....then i when i want changed to APEXI..

i get new car...so...hehe..

mmmm....so here we can see that...WANT or DO WANT oso can

hehe....nayway.....just add laa...since we din modified engine..then play others...

k&n good stuffs.....

.. no money to get turbo engine, change what we can within our budget *sigh*

must see budget how much lorr...then see wats the best drop in u can get frm ur budget..

yo brotherss
finally i get the price for the HKS and K&N drop in for my wira already,
its from a exhaust&intake shop
HKS RM160
K&N RM240
is the price resonable?
the price for HKS really attract me,
and this shop boss is honest a bit
he say HKS can be wash by water and dry using natural wind, no oil needed.
how how?
wats ur opinion?

HKS can wash one???.... never knew that....
that HKS filter element using what type??... spongy type??.... if spongy (same with open port filter element), u cannot wash them lor.... as far as i know, HKS filter need to change when dirty.... not like K&N, can wash and reoil...

SkYwAlKeR said:
HKS can wash one???.... never knew that....
that HKS filter element using what type??... spongy type??.... if spongy (same with open port filter element), u cannot wash them lor.... as far as i know, HKS filter need to change when dirty.... not like K&N, can wash and reoil...
oh ya..its the spongy type
b4 i also heard ppl say like tat,
but the boss tell me can use water to clean it after use about 1 year time,
then let it dry by natural wind but strictly no air gun or watever,
so the material wont spoilt,
and also nonid to put oil or any kit to wash.
anyway can i know why is tat the spongy HKS canot be washed?

mayb can wash a few times la... but not lifetime usage lor...

HKS filter element not suitable to wash because the sponge can easily tear mah...

IN your heart

30% is for K&N...

70% is HKS.....then go for it guys.....up 2 u ler...HKS also wont bad rite...

anyway for the wash or not wash.....hope that got 1 ppl will confirm to us

or u just hear the shop that u buy 1 loo.....if any problem...u scold that guys la

hehehehhee

bro upstair..any comment?...

evo5229
ya...its up to my choice la
so i just wanna ask ppl's comment on it lo
and check the infomation i get correct or not
thx for helping a nooby here~~

u like HKS coz the price is cheaper NOT BCOZ IT"S BETTER
since ur location in johor, this guy is selling for RM 130 only

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=88662

he claim can wash also. but i DOUBT on it also. like shywalker say, mayb can wash a few times only.

in fact im interested in HKS drop in also b4 this coz my mechanic promote it DAMN kao kao. but i lost my interest in it after i saw an article in internet comparing HKS, K&N, BLIZT and A-PEXi. HKS was the worst. but i couldn;t find it back........

u try 2 ask around ZTH, try 2 find out how many K&N user n how many HKS user....................

sorry if i confuse u.
anyway, RM 130 i think is a very good price