To all 4AGE sifoo, am i stupid?

slow_tortise said:
yes i bought a AE111 FWD 20V BT.

Gearbox using back T50 from my car. Modification to gear box is changing the final drive from the AE111 to my car and balancing gearbox. (is that possible?)

Longshaft he say that if never modify, car cannot straight properly. So its using back my long shaft and modify and balance. (long shaft is it same as drive shaft?)

Bearings are engine bearings.

YOU 110% KENA POTONG KEPALA LIAO

1, because all 4age16v engine can fit into 20v without modification
2, ae111 final drive can not fit into T50
3, no need to touch the t50 gear box & long shaft , just install your 20v with 16v mounthing into the T50 bellhouse !! that all
4, balance for what???

I just finish my DIY project 20v BT into TE71 www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=45052

I'm using T50 gear box & ae86 2 pices drive shaft without any mod ,

but you need to hammer your firewall if not you need a after market ECU and ignition coil

Ryuichi..i mentally support u to hantam..haha!!

Slow..better post the pics or at least the name of the workshop la..ok?If not one of our toyotarian go there n get con again..then not good lar..must burn his workshop already..haha!!

QIW super sifoo..ur red line how much ar? ur red line can make 90% of other seg to speed cut already..haiyo..c la..c ur car also feel scary..hehe..

I saw ur ae86 in KSM workshop today. So you are planning to finish up all the work in KSM.

When i look in the engine, it was a mess. Very bad wirring done.

fritz said:
Ryuichi..i mentally support u to hantam..haha!!

fritz.......
mentally support no enuf le......
lately tarak 'sui/water' le......so cannot buy 'ka chang'.......
taiko support a bit 'sui' la........:biggrin:

synchron said:
I saw ur ae86 in KSM workshop today. So you are planning to finish up all the work in KSM.

When i look in the engine, it was a mess. Very bad wirring done.

Did u see the two fuse boxes? the mechanic still can tell me its like that one. he just leave the fuse box hanging over the extractor.

I ask him like that can ah..he said:Yah lah!! sure can lah. No problem wan!! Rubbish fella.

wau... why this fello like this 1? never work properly n think bout safety.... than still want ppl to pay....

slow_tortise :turtle:

u say u want to post up the fello shop pic.... where...??

i really want to know bout this fello shop lah...

Hi. i just posted it up already. Should be able to find in toyota folder and car modification folder.

when you free, come to banting (35km away from klang) to have some tea.
my friend alex (0192679116) have a good experience of AE86.
his work shop always parking 3 86, 1 with stock 20v black top, 1 with black top bottom, 86 head + twin webber. another one with stock 92 running with 86 hardness.
he have done few KE70, with stock 16v, 20v and SR20.

Dear bros,

Does 4AGE 20V FWD engine share the same mouting positions as the 4AGE 16V RWD engine? The moutings that i mentioned is the mounts on the engine, not chassis mounts. Can i drop in a FWD engine into a RWD car without machining/modifying the engine itself? I saw something in the internet saying that 1 Jap fella playing an AE86 with AE92 block and AE101 head and AE86 gearbox, all these can fit in plug and play ar?

Thanks bros...
Your help is appreciated...

actually all 4age can fit into RWD. if you want to fit 20v into RWD, you need to use 16V (RWD) mouting + other parts like alternator mouting. otherwise the alternator will locate at firewall. the only trouble is the distributor. if you want to use back original (save cost), you will need to cut off firewall or knob out to fit in. if you have enough budget, you can modify to front. cost you few hundred to do the adaptor. if you have more budget, you can buy after market ECU or igniition system like MSD, then you can use mitsubishi or nissan ignition system.
the gear box is fit in both 16v and 20v. only thing is need to use back the RWD starter.
if you 20v block with 16v head, you need to modify piston for valve clearance. (if 20v piston).
japanese will prefer 92 block cause is stronger and able to hold up to 200 hp without any problem. (good for heavy mod)
i prefer 20v block cause is lighten and balance. (cheaper for light mod)

Wow,

Thanks for the fast reply…
Anyway, what’s the best recipe for 20V RWD?
Is it whole 20V halfcut with AE86 GB or rojak it by using 20V head, wirings, AE92 block etc etc?
What’s the maximum cost for 20V RWD?
Thanks yah…

is depend your own machanic, what he can do for you. and depend what HP you want.
if you want around 160hp, stock is best. if you want beyond that, also depend your budget.
tengku Djan AE86 also running 16v only with 4 thorttle. i'm not sure what block and head. and the best head for 16v, the best is newer model of 92, without TVIS. smaller port and better flowing.