if ur car is newer engine(injection)...start the engine and let it run for 30 second also enough...cause when u drive it the engine will warm up faster...
if carb then let it idle for more than 3min ok liao ler...dont want to waste petrol...
i practised this for many many years 365days a year...
the only thing u should remember is not to rev high the engine at start up...normally ppl step on the accelerator to start the engine...this will make the engine rev jump to 3k rpm instantly...which is not good cause the 2 second once after u start the engine only the oil pump will start pumping oil...so basically there is no oil at the rings and piston walls..
better touch the accelerator and let the engine start and idle at no more than 1.1k rpm....1k rpm is the best liao...less damage on the engine while waiting for the oil pump to supply engine oil...hope my advice helps...
if carb then let it idle for more than 3min ok liao ler...dont want to waste petrol...
i practised this for many many years 365days a year...
the only thing u should remember is not to rev high the engine at start up...normally ppl step on the accelerator to start the engine...this will make the engine rev jump to 3k rpm instantly...which is not good cause the 2 second once after u start the engine only the oil pump will start pumping oil...so basically there is no oil at the rings and piston walls..
better touch the accelerator and let the engine start and idle at no more than 1.1k rpm....1k rpm is the best liao...less damage on the engine while waiting for the oil pump to supply engine oil...hope my advice helps...