How fast can a Blacktop 6 Speed reach? Max HP?

Sil80-13

Thinking of Blacktop 6 Speed engine conversion. Just curious, what is the MAXIMUM HP can this engine reach?

I mean fully mod on this engine. Like port & polish, change high cam, adjustable cam pulley & etc......

Can this engine reach 200HP on wheel?

What is the max rev for Blacktop 6 speed? 9000rpm? And when can we feel the power? 5500rpm onwards?

Any sifus here can share their experience?

Hope you all dont mind I ask on this question...

BlackTop 6 speed vs B16A VTEC...which one is faster?

if both are stock condition, for sure is blacktop will win.
But if B16B (stock) vs Blacktop (stock), will very hard to guess le...

200HP on wheel for BT, need more than 30K engine modification if want play NA......

mine BT6spd record speed is arround ~200kph (refering on GPS speedo)
HP... dunno haven't dyno b4...

But on one japanese web/megazine on AE111 Levin about ~500bhp.
(it was a pink levin if im not wrong)

y... planning to get a car??? :rofl:

if u want hp and if u want top speed.. don play b16a or 4age.. play bigger engines.. but if u want brute NA force i.e neck whip-lashing sessions.. go for it.. esp. if u appreciate the roar of the throttle suction..... and the throttle response.. it's really.. beyond words...

but power is noting without control...

but control is nothing without ??? :D :D

"lu pikir laa sendiri"

translation -> "think about it"

Want to ask something.

In terms of HP, d BlackTop 5 speed with BlackTop 6 speed is it same horsepower? Just diffenrence on the gear ratio?

5 speed more pickup or 6 speed?

if both are stock condition, for sure is blacktop will win.
But if B16B (stock) vs Blacktop (stock), will very hard to guess le...

hmmm..i dun think so ...coz i kena tapao by vtec b16a stock b4..i have done port and polish,full balancing my bottom end.few things already done and cam pulley on exhaust side already used to get more HP oso kena tapao...my one is 6 speed lah ...but 4g93 or 4g92 with slight mod surely BT can tapao lah ...no problems lah tat one ...dun care u use wat chasis seg or se or even LE..

but power is noting without control...

but control is nothing without ??? :D :D

"lu pikir laa sendiri"

translation -> "think about it"

adjustables ??? muahahahaha...

actually a fren of mine in penang who already tapau evo 2, b16b, mivec and macam macam lagi.. with his bt 6 speed in ae101 body... top speed while carrying 3 guys and some stuff is 242kmh

for your viewing pleasure

YouTube - 4A-G's EXTREME

Wow. A Blacktop 6 Speed can win Evo2, B16B & Mivec?

What is the setup? Can share? Then how many HP is your friends Blacktop?

Again difference between 5 speed & 6 speed?

5 Speed more pickup & 6 Speed more top speed. Izzit?

is ur frens car stock or modded d ?

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

5 speed ppl use more on drag ...6 speed for track...dun know others how they think...

Ya lo.

Fully mod I think. But can share or not. Wanted to make my Blacktop engine fast like your friend.

:burnout:

Then 5 speed topspeed can go up to how much? And 6 speed topspeed?

he wont tell what is inside, but no mod bottom for sure... when i ask, he ask me sent to his workshop... and leave it to him.... hehehe...

Where is his workshop? Maybe I can go there & chat with your foreman & get to know more about the Blacktop engine. But mine is 5 speed. Means 6 speed is better than 5 speed?

stock BT can't do that quick....but with stock BT i can tapao GSR turbo no problems oso ...well u try korek his spec out lah ....nice done for ur frens ...sayang my 6 speed sudah jual lah ...i still remember those day my trumpet used to sound and it dam sound nice then other engine .....

Is it better to mod it to trumpet or original is better? Mod trumpet will gain some HP?

BT 6speed can tapao evo2?.. :confused:

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

caleb5375: Fuiyoh, ur stock BT can tapao stock GSR?..ur stock BT got 200bhp ah?..respek!..

hmmm..i dun think so ...coz i kena tapao by vtec b16a stock b4..i have done port and polish,full balancing my bottom end.few things already done and cam pulley on exhaust side already used to get more HP oso kena tapao...my one is 6 speed lah ...but 4g93 or 4g92 with slight mod surely BT can tapao lah ...no problems lah tat one ...dun care u use wat chasis seg or se or even LE..

may be your way of doing modification is dropped the HP le... :hmmmm:
if you mod kaw kaw... you can be like this:
YouTube - Best Motoring - B16B EK9 CTR vs. 4A-GE TRD AE86

haha...tat 4age is fully built and tat is just stock ek9...jangan lah compare kuat sangat...
nope my bt dun hit 200hp...but it really kik ass oso..well ..my car really kik in in the 3rd gear with 6 speed tranny...

to my experience with the trumpet is tat if we use stock cam is better to keep the stock air box coz using trumpet will make ur car laggy a little..with modded cam then surely is advise to go with the air box open and 4 nice trumpet fit on it..fuyooo....it just that the air get in too fast so u will feel laggy awhile...