Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

kevinc said:
my steering is geting heavier..ish...is time to check tyre pressure liow

i've got this prob...this sound...eeeeee....eeeee....eeeeee....on my wheels between 60-80km/h after a long drive. already tried pressure blow carbon dusts...sound still there.

guess it's time to skim disc oledi. any good mech to recommend ?

eh kev, this mornin drives back frm klia n while racin with a vios, in da between around 150km/h ++ my tyre got dat sound oso ler, kindda loud n scary .. no idea wuts dat.

sonictheory said:
my alarm went crazy again yesterday, auto unlock and lock for 3-4 times...dunno is it after raining, short circuit o wat....

same prob with me lately .. imma complain on my nex service liao with the loud noise of my tyre .. gonna change frm Actmar to nanyang .. Actmar's service for me like tidak apa 1 ..

Stylites-x said:
eh kev, this mornin drives back frm klia n while racin with a vios, in da between around 150km/h ++ my tyre got dat sound oso ler, kindda loud n scary .. no idea wuts dat.

now i heard of wheele bearing problems. can be at the front or back. if do a high speed on-wheel balancing you could hear it clearly

need a description on the type of "noise" to determine correctly, cuz previously me and sonictheory have some "wooong...." noise entering the cabin after like 120km/h.. it's actually the poor sealing of the glass wif the roof.. some silicone work and it's solved.. manufacturer's problem..

oh yeah, now the school area is so freaking bright liao :lol:

yea .. its wooong wooong noise but 4 me it seemed to be tyre probz ..
if wut u said wuz corect, jackie, warranty can claim ar ? no idea where bout ler ..

Jackie Leong said:
oh yeah, now the school area is so freaking bright liao :lol:

*&^%$#@! knn...change venue!

i've changed to michelin xm-1...supposingly silent tyres...but hearing those humming sound from the wheels i suspects r the bearings that creating those nuisance...arrgghh

Stylites-x,
I'm not sure how you're going to explain to the service centre though.. because mine came on around 120km/h like that I followed the branch manager for a test drive and ask him to speed up and once he heard the sound, he confirms the problem and I ask him to get it resolved. Directly after sealing the roof-windscreen gap with sealant, the problem was gone :)

kevinc,
your problem might be bearings gua.. cuz it's within a range of speed :(

I guess you'll drive avoiding 60-80km/h range till your next service eh? :p

i'm slowly waiting for my 20,000km service.. which will take forever :lol:

:Not_Impressed: well, i think you should send it to the SC for check up once you have the time.. unless you clock your mileage really fast la :emoticon_U:

ph.. Happy Labour's Day! :_:

Stylites-x said:
yea .. its wooong wooong noise but 4 me it seemed to be tyre probz ..
if wut u said wuz corect, jackie, warranty can claim ar ? no idea where bout ler ..

if u wanna make sure if it's really windscreen problem, drive up until u hear that noise...then u push with gentle force at top of ur windscreen. the noise will stop...it can be claim, any noise any problem just tell them, its better let them settle it for u before ur waranty finish...mine left 5k waranty, gonna tell out all the freaking noise and problem i had now before waranty end..

Why your warranty end so fast? 2 years (or 40,000km) of free maintenance, 3 years (or 100,000km) of warranty on parts mer.. As long as it's still within 100,000km or 3 years, it's still under warranty.

is like that lo brudder.. more or less the same with other cars..
at least we saved from the 5000km interval services till 40,000km lo :)

for the sake of warranty...i will still have to service it at HMSC...damn the exorbitant labour charge :angry:

sonic, thx ..
eh u guyz here interested with pivot spark red ?
if interested tell me .. i'll giv good price 4 cityzens .. =)

What's the purpose of it?

I kinda forgotten already.. for starting the car or something :p

I didn't even get VS for my car leh :X

Jackie Leong said:
What's the purpose of it?

I kinda forgotten already.. for starting the car or something :p

I didn't even get VS for my car leh :X

uhmm, engine kick-over, gain horsepower, engine idling, easier startin of engines n stuff .. special price for u guyz here .. :X-:
eh, when wanna TT ? :shades_smile: