Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

Jackie Leong said:
yeah, probably from driving the car to the max a bit too much :p
the rear springs have some noise (springy type of noise) when i go over bumps or up a slope..

dashboards started creaking a bit.. gonna go to the service centre and get it checked out.. btw, peringgit auto.. is it the honda showroom in a 2storey building on old klang road? after a petrol station or some sort? (can't recall exactly)

yea that's the one...after shell before mobil...next to a chinese temple

d sound from rear spring...mayb it need sum lubs on d rubber mounts

bro kevinc,
you think i should send my car for the ecu-update and gearbox flushing before my service interval? it'll take me ages to obtain 5000km leh.. besides, i kinda notice my steering fluid's level has dropped.. not sure if there's a leak o.O

eh, talk bout waitin 4 ages till it reaches 5k km .. my car alarm got probz .. goin to mamak with frens n my car wuz juz parked behind me. suddenly it auto unlock n me n my frens wuz starin to my car keys on the table .. untouch. then i didnt lock back n waitin to c wut happen nex. it auto lock back itself after 10 mins ..
u guyz got such probz ar ? posibilities 2 car havin the same alarm system ?

well happen to be before quite few times...normally when i was washing my car or after rain...wonder if it's becoz of short circuit o wat...but pretty dangerous lah if sudd unlock, the theif is around ur car....sure would be a good news for them...

Stylites-x said:
eh, talk bout waitin 4 ages till it reaches 5k km .. my car alarm got probz .. goin to mamak with frens n my car wuz juz parked behind me. suddenly it auto unlock n me n my frens wuz starin to my car keys on the table .. untouch. then i didnt lock back n waitin to c wut happen nex. it auto lock back itself after 10 mins ..
u guyz got such probz ar ? posibilities 2 car havin the same alarm system ?

did any such scenario happen after that? i've never encountered such a problem before.. well, not yet :confused_smile:

Jackie Leong said:
bro kevinc,
you think i should send my car for the ecu-update and gearbox flushing before my service interval? it'll take me ages to obtain 5000km leh.. besides, i kinda notice my steering fluid's level has dropped.. not sure if there's a leak o.O

sure...send it. i sent mine at 38k...then 40k final service they flush cvt fluid again...kekek. now phychologically felt a lil' more power climbing genting compared before :biggrin: did u check the power steering fluid when engine is hot or cold ?

hey ur house there midnite always got patrol car lepak in front of the school laa...veli kacau...i wana check projector leveling oso dare not :baring_teeth:

mayb got unseen forces lerr.... :emoticon_U: kiddin'...kekek...cud b caused by handphone signals interference...or other alarms signals

our city are equipped wif both immobilizer & hotkey ignition...even thieves can bypass the immobilizer...he still need hotkey to crank the engine...pretty safe so far...unless is a hijack :X-:

neva knew handphone signals interference so kaulat ler .. can even make a car unlock itself mer ? ahaha ..
datz y sumtimes in da morning when goin work found dat my car didnt locked the nite b4. felt kindda strange when it happens 3th or 4th times in a month plus.
now cant wait for my nex 5k km service ..

kevinc,
i went around 11am today but it was packed with cars plus i was told to wait till 3pm for everything to be done :X-: i didn't want to wait since i haven't had my lunch so i cabutz..

i should be returning tomorrow morning so that they can start on my car early. My parents ask me to hang around to see what they do to my car. As for the steering fluid, it's when it's cold. I didn't want to take the risk so I guess i'll let them do the inspection as well. I noticed something came loose behind my bumper, not sure what it is but there were some metal sounds :X-:

Need them to check on my suspension and some dashboard creaking I guess, since i'll have to wait and wait tomorrow.. Hopefully they'll get it done soon.. :_:

I just polished & waxed my car today so I hope they don't hurt my car :X-:

kevinc said:
sure...send it. i sent mine at 38k...then 40k final service they flush cvt fluid again...kekek. now phychologically felt a lil' more power climbing genting compared before :biggrin: did u check the power steering fluid when engine is hot or cold ?

hey ur house there midnite always got patrol car lepak in front of the school laa...veli kacau...i wana check projector leveling oso dare not :baring_teeth:

kaka! good for my area's security ma.. cuz once in a while there are weird vehicles going in the wrong direction at a slow pace like checking for something.. but the patrols aren't always around ler so just round a bit when you wanna check your beams lo.. if no patrols, just check your headlamps levels.. even with them around, i think it doesn't matter since you stay just a road away and you're just trying to adjust your beams :_: It's quite dark, so please bring some self defense stuff just in case :_:

Stylites-x,
what's the mileage on your odometer now? remember to rotate your tires every 10,000km yeah :) I can't get 1000km in a month leh.. don't know that's good, or bad :angel_smile:

jackie, 12k+ km liao .. wut u mean rotate ? change the back 2 to the front 2 ar ?
wanna change sports rim .. but damn pek chek. sad case la

kaka! good for my area's security ma.. cuz once in a while there are weird vehicles going in the wrong direction at a slow pace like checking for something..

that cud be me :laugh:

It's quite dark, so please bring some self defense stuff just in case :_:

i had my retractable steel baton under my carpet...dats y i cabut from the cops !

Stylites-x,
my tires are going to finish off pretty soon, so when it's time to change i'll probably go for a wheels upgrade but maybe not as well.. it's quite a huge amount to fork out + the recent hike in fuel prices has been a real pain in the ass.. :X-: in addition to my sister losing my digital camera meaning i'll have to get a new one soon, sigh! :cry_smile:

You seem to be driving a lot bro.. My car just about 1 year and 2 months old, only clocked 17600KM.. :emoticon_U:

kevinc,
wah, who you wanna hantam wei? :baring_teeth:
eh, you noticed there's a jazz with projectors + angel ring around our area? foglamps oso on HID geh.. wah seh.. :shades_smile:

I spent 4 hours today at the SC doing the ECU upgrade + CVTF flushing. They topped up my power steering fluid, checked my reverse sensor (as it was beeping even without any objects behind it), bolt back up something lose behind the bumper and got those noise from the rear part of my car settled. Now it's a joy to drive :_: :_:

oh ok .. yeah, ive been travellin around workin, goin clubbin frm klang to kl often, fetchin my gf around n when mood goes bad, i'll race to KLIA n fly come back. ehehehe ..
eh, yeah kevin, if put those weapon in our car then block will kena ar ? im plannin to get a katana put under my seat forsafety purposes ..

NuVo said:
eh, yeah kevin, if put those weapon in our car then block will kena ar ? im plannin to get a katana put under my seat forsafety purposes ..

if block...kena lock up lah...wat else...kakak :laugh:

u lagi champion laa put katana...hahaha...or u mean short blade innit ? katana so long how to put under seat.. :biggrin:

katana looks cool ma .. ahahahah .. last time my EG i put steel stick in my car underneath my seats. now my city dunno put wut n u said if found go lockup ar ? but it wusnt for pek yau purpose ler ..
eh, any TT ar ?

kevinc,
not aware of the colour cuz it was at the junction further up from your place where most people turn towards the car accessories shop (might be the silver jazz from this shop? i noticed a few nicely done up cars - integra, vios, accord, etc)

Stylites-x,
you'd be charged with the possession of dangerous weapons and arrested on suspicion of being a road bully/kill :X-: I only have the steering lock cum baseball bat that is good enough to break your head open if i were to swing full force :baring_teeth:

there's currently no TT on my part cuz most of the fellas having exams and such, but i'll notify you guys here if there's any. Usually at Seri Petaling :_: