Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

Stylites-x said:
u guyz got any idea Pivot Spark red cost how much ? a genuine one ..
vs-e the one with raizin n groundin kit ?

raizin alone cost rm150 with grounding kit maybe 200 like that wont go far until 250 loh.... u install d tell me whether got different o not loh...hehe.. coz planning to buy 1 .. :_:

lol kevinc. raisin gold or black oso got .. but pivot only got red,yellow or blue .
sonic, if both of us buy same time, we'll get it cheaper la .. dont u think so ? got diff or not havto c wether its genuine anot ma. of coz iam buyin da genuine 1.

Just finished my 40k service today for my City, found that my rear bearing wheel need to change...but not covered by the warranty coz I change to 17" rims...cost me $250/side =>$500 for both...you guys might want to think twice before changing to bigger wheels...:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

Madi said:
Just finished my 40k service today for my City, found that my rear bearing wheel need to change...but not covered by the warranty coz I change to 17" rims...cost me $250/side =>$500 for both...you guys might want to think twice before changing to bigger wheels...:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

Going for 40k service soon. I must applause HM old klang rd (Perringit Auto) for their wheel allignment service at 35k...no prob at all...though a lil' pricy (RM45). Unlike those typical tyre & wheel shops (RM20)...can't even last 0.5k !

Well...I'm pretty particular bout wheel balancing & allignment :biggrin:

finished my 10k service todae. complaint bout the knockin sound dat comes constantly at the back seat .. they said its my mods on exhaust dat hits the rear skirt .. made sense. gonna go back to dat fella n scold his ass off n kautim my probz ..
dat noise juz irritates me ..

Stylites-x,
Sorry for my absence from this thread, been rather busy and somemore ZTH is pretty hard/slow to access at times makes it really pathetic to surf about.

Your ride looks good, thumbs up! :)

You sure travel a lot don't you? I serviced my 15000km just before CNY, and I just touched 16000km on my odometer :p

1 & half months only driven 1k km...petrol kiosks susah do ur bzness laa :biggrin:

Either got 10 extra cars to rotate...or too good boy after work stay home watch asstro wan...kekek :laugh: 22+km/day !

jackie, ive been wonderin where u disapeared ar ? ahaha .. yeah. sumtimes ZTH been quite tough to surf n hey, thx for ur compliment made of my car =)
travel all the day 4 sure. workin, goin college n goin out for holidaes. gonna drive to Langkawi soon. ehehe

kevinc said:
1 & half months only driven 1k km...petrol kiosks susah do ur bzness laa :biggrin:

Either got 10 extra cars to rotate...or too good boy after work stay home watch asstro wan...kekek :laugh: 22+km/day !

my mileage per full tank also isn't very good ler, but since there's nothing much to do.. most of the time i'm at home after college lor.. only these days i've gotten myself a PSP, been going out to meet friends for wifi-battle :_:

for the past couple of weeks, sometimes i notice your car parked outside your house.. can't help but notice the projectors in the headlamps.. i think once also i came across your car around PJ at night, driving with only the angel eyes on :)

Do you guys receive any invitation letter for "Product Up-Date Exercise" from Honda??.
I got one yesterday..requested to contact nearest service centers. It seems Honda are currently conducting a product upgrading exercise??:sad_smile: on a number of Honda CITY---to undertake ECU software update and CVT fluid replacement.
I hope it is not serious..:confused_smile:

Yea was testing the reliability of the angel eyes...been switching it on during daytime driving also...so far so good :biggrin: gf stays in pj

Madi...what they do is total replace ur cvt fluid...reset ecu wif updated software. as claimed HM missed out few pieces of data. no worries as FC will be still be same.

haha.. looks good kevinc, like some sort of internal bazooka waiting to make some serious damage :p

i haven't check my letter box, maybe i should later.. raining now =.="
some friends already received the letter.. hehe!

my city having creaks oso.. aisey.. potong stim :(

I got the New City '06 Modulo Kits for sale at RM650 only. This price is not included the postage and installation. This is brand new and fiber made. It comes with front, side, rear skirts, and spoiler. Please let me know if you are interested at 012-3360880 Krayven. Thanks!

This is the link to my thread.

kevinc said:

yeah, probably from driving the car to the max a bit too much :p
the rear springs have some noise (springy type of noise) when i go over bumps or up a slope..

dashboards started creaking a bit.. gonna go to the service centre and get it checked out.. btw, peringgit auto.. is it the honda showroom in a 2storey building on old klang road? after a petrol station or some sort? (can't recall exactly)

how much for the city projector headlights n where can get?
need any mods to the lights bulbs socket etc?