Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

bro,
all the best to your modifications, hopefully you're free to join us for TT (drinks). i kinda slow down my modifications lately cuz my savings are really drying out quickly =/ =p my friends are from college as well as the forums that i frequent but most of them are from forums. sonictheory is a friend that i know from the forums. he's from Klang too ;)

Cheers!

sonictheory said:
done ur bodykit n muffler d ar dude?...lol~~ but klang got many cheap rims dun worry...lol... where u study?.. btw, i'm also student, and a fren of jackie... might happen to go TT with him n other fellow once a while when im free :P

interior architecture stud in limkokwing. bout rims, my fren owns a shop but 2k+ already threw into muffler n bodykits liao. so for now bo lui. ahaha ..
c la, iam ok with TT. u klang where bout ? wut car u drivin ? wanna c abit ler. ahaha

Jackie Leong said:
bro,
all the best to your modifications, hopefully you're free to join us for TT (drinks). i kinda slow down my modifications lately cuz my savings are really drying out quickly =/ =p my friends are from college as well as the forums that i frequent but most of them are from forums. sonictheory is a friend that i know from the forums. he's from Klang too ;)

Cheers!

yeah. my savings now all kering liao. havto wait again ..
did my exhaust thing at JFA sunway todae. expensive ive to say. n 1 more thing .. iam not satisfied with his job.
1stly, charging wuz 25% more expensive than 4-5 shops ive serveyed in klang. 2ndly, its godamned unbalanced between both sides n its way deep in.
3rdly, it created the most irritated sound ive ever heard whenever i accelerates abit ..
when i complaint, they say wait for their boss to be back. n dat took forever. i mean whole day. ahaha .. i said dat becoz ive been waiting him for an hour plus.
anyhow, i called him up n hes gonna settle me tmr morning. n i hope everything goes well. iam suppose to get satisfaction after payin aloadz. but its the other way round.

so .. hope tmr morning arrives fast. its like sumthing stuck inside my heart la, the feeling of sumthing not done but its half way thru. get wut i mean ?

anywayz.
CHEERS jackie n sonic.

i understand that feeling bro, cuz i'm still feeling like that cuz my car is not fully done up yet =p

as for your exhausts, pursue Jaafar to settle your problems no matter what. You're paying a premium for them, and with that they are supposed to do a better job to meet their customer's requirements. Actually, I didn't expect you to get your exhausts done there. My experience there was the extremely long wait for them to do my car. I was in queue first, and another car came and those fellas worked on that car. Just for a simple job, I waited for almost 3 - 5 hours.

I didn't really do much over the past few months. Sceptical with mods :p

did my car todae. no charge anything as it's suppose to be. kindda satisfied la. no more dat lame sound comin out again. at 1st he says around 1 hour plus can kautim but it took 3 hours plus.
now the mods left wuz rims n interior stuff. of coz when i got da money la. sad to say. ahaha ..
so whens da TT thingy ? hope its around klang la.

regards

Stylites-x said:
interior architecture stud in limkokwing. bout rims, my fren owns a shop but 2k+ already threw into muffler n bodykits liao. so for now bo lui. ahaha ..
c la, iam ok with TT. u klang where bout ? wut car u drivin ? wanna c abit ler. ahaha

hey, thats the course i plan to take initially...but now doing foundation on TOA..lol~~....how much is ur exhaust thingy?...planning to do exhaust thing la after i lowered my ride.... im klang near meru area there....driving city which before facelift lo~~... ur car wat colour oh?...

black vtec. i think my houz juz a few steps to ur houz nia. mine juz behind high school. n previously high schoolians. the exhaust as i said b4 its 25% exp than those 4-5 exhaust shops ive serveyed in klang. anyhow i still did coz im doin 1 shot with my bodykits. juz a few doors only.
i didnt change the box as i scared the warranty void thing. so juz bought 2 tips dat cost me 200 each. n the piping thing to the left then conenctted to the right ones.
he wanna make it rm450 with workmanship. i said klang lidat at least will cost me 300 only then i said i mightself do in klang then return to sunway for bodykit. i told him dat its gonna trouble me from drivin all the way back klang do exhaust then back to sunway for bodykits but i dont mind. but iam saving RM150 bucks for dat.
then bla bla bla, he said rm350. u wanna do ar ?

regards.

behind high school? means the junction there got foodstall one izzit n furniture shop?... how is the quality sunway compare to klang one?... any noticable performance up kah?.. u just change muffler only o whole exhaust system?... means u go cut ur bodykit?....how much is it to cut the bodykit only? so now u only got two squarish tip but all stock piping and all la?

if u stays there n u shud knoe theres a 3-storeys teres houses behind high skool. iam stayin rite there. =) u knoe klang la, they sell u bodykits without 2k paint wut, its juz plain bodykits n u havto go 2k shops paint n pay another prices. then if dat case ur gonna take 2-3 days to finish everything. mine in sunway they did the paintin 2gether where the office infront mainly bodykits stuff la, rite behind them theres a heat oven for car paints. wutever colour (pearl or diamond) u want the price still da same. but the advantage is 1 shot u kautim n its not gonna troublin u travellin all around. pricey around 20% lidat compared to our klang.
the box i remain original coz scared warranty void thing ma, then juz change the 2 end tips n the piping flow to both left-right cost me rm370. as i said b4, its 25% more exp than 4-5 shops ive serveyed in klang.
i didnt get u by cuttin bodykits ? mine wuz juz fix in n without takin any original honda accesories out.

price for bodykits without spoiler 1.6k with paint. i nego till 1.3k =)
muffler 2 tips only cost rm400 liao. alltogether rm450 but i nego till rm370.

i'll upload my pix for u to comment soon.
CHEERS.

any chance you guys know what engine code the city i-vtec is using ah. sorry ah abit out of topic. i just bought a city... newbie.

city i-vtec ar. no such thing ler. vtec or idsi la bro.
code if iam not mistaken its L15A

yes, it's L15A...LISA lol

so u just weld another pipe to connect ur another tip ? wat i mean about cutting bodykit is just a curve on the bodykit, to let the tip fit into the bodykit instead put under the bodykit...

yea yeah .. cut dat curved to fit in the tips. maybe when u drive in klang, u'll c it somewhere. currently the only 1 in klang. muahahah .. loL
ytd nite went clubbin till 4am in KL, comin back dat time stucked in a flood for 2 hours .. more than 10 cars stucked in the middle of the road with emergency signal light on, then gua pulak wanna park on da side of the road la, who knoes theres a fcukin devider with full waters covered on .. hit da front bumper then it dropped half of it out, bodykits upfront got scratches under it ..
damn heartache ler todae .. cant wait for tmr send my car for repairs. then gonna spend money oso soon ..

cheers.

i know how u feel, i also just scratch abit my front side bodykit, due to stop too near to the parking there...coz scare ppl bang my backside so stop nearer, but cant estimate how far still my car so bang...heartache...plan to use the scratch lipstick to cover only...coz last time i go ask about touch up the scratch at my back bumper, he say nit to repaint the half bumper, then i say nvm lah...afterall it's under the car, cant really notice much for me...

then next time if i happen to met u, i give a friendly horn..haha...hopefully not kena whack by other ppl lah, who knows there's another car mod like u..haha..

ahahaha .. frankyly ive neva seen any g4 city in KL or Klang with my type of mods. friendly horn will be no probz. wut car u drivin ? colour ? maybe when u horn i'll get to knoe.
ytd only realize the big scratches under it my bodykits. no obvious la from far away but guess wut ive done to it .. went buy rm5 bucks black spray can, use newspaper to cover the side of the place then spray it slowly .. it works ! ahaha .. maybe u shud follow my way. =)

wei guys i want to join your fun too. my city coming soon in the middle of march 06. stock car only no bodykit... next time u see my car u hon me okay?. then i will show u middle finger .!. =_= .!. (this is my friendly gesture). hahahhaa.. Just kidding. let me join your MSN too lar!

So what is the best engine mod that you can have in your City.

karim, i dunno wut u can hav ur best mods in Egypt ..
but here, if u got Ringgit Malaysia u can have anything.
loL

cheers dude.

Like what you have.
I have already bored TB, and empty CAT and wil install Open filter.
Want to know if there are other mods like Light Pulley or Extractor...etc.

Stylites-x said:
karim, i dunno wut u can hav ur best mods in Egypt ..
but here, if u got Ringgit Malaysia u can have anything.
loL

cheers dude.