Holset turbo

jin..thanx for the correction

yopo.. yea..easily kicks in 600 ponies..but be warned..on pump gas we'll never touch 600..max achieved on petronas pump gas is 500 (my own car) ...on race gas we've touched nearly 670 on wheels.

For street usage with 400-500 ponies is very scary to drive...there's basically no chance to maximise the power and more importantly..STOP on time.

yup..i do agree with it
my previous setup givin me 450 whp with the turbonetics
until i finally reallize it's not just hp i would like to gain but simply the traction for weekend drivin car..(btw it's only a 2wd malaysian made's car):itsme:

jin..thanx for the correction

yopo.. yea..easily kicks in 600 ponies..but be warned..on pump gas we'll never touch 600..max achieved on petronas pump gas is 500 (my own car) ...on race gas we've touched nearly 670 on wheels.

For street usage with 400-500 ponies is very scary to drive...there's basically no chance to maximise the power and more importantly..STOP on time.

haha..don't worrydetonation is very friendly especially when using pump gas...:rofl:

haha...i've posted bout Holset many years ago.. anyway..i've one piece to clear in stock..any interested takers ?

Holset HX45Pro (700hp)
DSC03600.jpg

wonder what rpm it will have full boost if i use 2.2l 4g63?:smokin:

well if u guys really interested on the holset turbine?maybe i can help to look out some used holset turbine for u guys here in US...
i've heard about Holset from forums here in US..didnt know that it is so powerful...

hehehe jun bro , hehe went back there already ah ? hehehe
bt how la u going to bring back a turbo in ur luggage , berat la weiiii

hx35 nice for 1.8-2.0 very fast boost kick
hx40 nice for 2.0-2.4 very fast boost kick also actly , by 4k full boost, 65lb/min capable which means 650hp :P

hehehe jun bro , hehe went back there already ah ? hehehe
bt how la u going to bring back a turbo in ur luggage , berat la weiiii

hx35 nice for 1.8-2.0 very fast boost kick
hx40 nice for 2.0-2.4 very fast boost kick also actly , by 4k full boost, 65lb/min capable which means 650hp :P

hx45?:confused:

just get a hx40pro bro ,
http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/420a-turbo-conversion/310474-hx-52-installed-pics.html
im sure u also read the other dsm threads , just explore wht the other parts of world is seeing with
the holsets and borgwarners with bullseye's help
the hx40pro just simply kicks the GT35 up its ass , GT3582 is just about max 60lb/min max
see wht hx40pro is offering , with higher pressure ratio of cos , its shooting up to 80lb.min which says extra 200hp :P , further more holsets have strong catridge and repairable , and the spool up, just read on bro , the bigger holsets spool faster than the GT's with bullseye housing , holset & borgwarner are slowly growing bigger :D , i vote for Holsets & Borgwarners for sure.

The fastest DSM is no more in the hands of garrett , 6sec dsm is now brent rau with his borgwarner turbo :D

just get a hx40pro bro ,
http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/420a-turbo-conversion/310474-hx-52-installed-pics.html
im sure u also read the other dsm threads , just explore wht the other parts of world is seeing with
the holsets and borgwarners with bullseye's help
the hx40pro just simply kicks the GT35 up its ass , GT3582 is just about max 60lb/min max
see wht hx40pro is offering , with higher pressure ratio of cos , its shooting up to 80lb.min which says extra 200hp :P , further more holsets have strong catridge and repairable , and the spool up, just read on bro , the bigger holsets spool faster than the GT's with bullseye housing , holset & borgwarner are slowly growing bigger :D , i vote for Holsets & Borgwarners for sure.

The fastest DSM is no more in the hands of garrett , 6sec dsm is now brent rau with his borgwarner turbo :D

anyone want to buy my gt35r...:bawling: sdf....help me

gt35r is good bro if u driving daily n all , its less boost more power ,
holset if u want to build drag car :D , lets say u boost 1bar on gt35r and 1bar on the holset,
the gt35r will overpower the holset, lets try 2.5bar :D , its a diffrent story already

jinkl wrote..lets try 2.5bar :D , its a diffrent story already:bawling:that's i don't want to hear.:bawling::bawling:

come i show u the compressor map, sure terpengsan :D, are u ready ?

first the GT3582
http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt35_images/GT3582R_714568_3_comp_e.gif

max flow at 2.5PR is 60lb/min huhuhu

now lets go with the Holsets

at the same 2.5PR 75lb/min , 1lb/min has the capability to achieve 10.4hp , which means if u really make it flow and ur VE's are good , 75lb/min will achieve 750hp plus minus

http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/attachments/turbo-system-tech/78377d1197242885-holset-turbos-part-3-hx40_3.jpg

thts the older HX40 , want to see the newer version and the hx52, dont need la bro, hx52 will give more than 1000hp hehehe which is estimated n not from holset compressor map
try look at supra n skylien forums, lot of them running hx40's , see their feedbacks, spool ups are comparative with the GT's

http://jysal.pp.fi/auto%20kuvat/super%20hx%2040%20map.jpg

the BEST part, compare GT Turbo price with Holsets , remember that holsets go thru hell on constant boost in diesel trucks n bus at very high pressure, wht la pressure we running 2bar ? whts 2bar for a holset :P , repair kits are available less than 400ringgit summore. GT's , once kong , can cry laaa :P , HX40 pro brand new is around RM2000-3500 shipped to malaysia

anyone have stock for hx40pro in malaysia?hope sdf will order that turbo soon...:hmmmm:

My fren using holset...

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/events/2008/oct/mean/aj/IMG_3075.jpg