Holset turbo

proPIPING

DOES ANYONE IN MALAYSIA HAVE USE THIS KIND OF TURBO...IT'S VERY POPULAR AMONG DA DSM TUNER/FAN IN US....I HAVE SEEN MY FRIEND USING THIS TURBO THIS TURBO AND HIS CAR RAN WELL...EASY TO LAUNCH DURING DRAG AND IT'S LOW COST TURBO BCOZ IT CAME FROM VOLVO/SCANIA TRUCK,I TRIED TO FIND THIS TURBO AROUND LORRY H/CUT IN KL/SELANGOR BUT HAVE NO LUCK/NOT FIND ANY OF IT.....THE FRONT FIN DIAMETER IS 62MM AND THE EXHAUST FIN DIA. IS 72.75MM... http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/turbo-system-tech/145691-holset-turbos.html

I HAVE READ ALL ABOVE FORUM 2/3 TIMES,SO NOW I LIKE TO SHARE ALL THIS WITH MY FRIEND AT ZTH...HOPE TO HAVE A FEEDBACK FROM ALL MY ZTH FRIEND....:hmmmm:

muhahaha
i have read all the threads and researched most of the common compressor maps in the dsm threads , i would say , need to search harder, cos i saw a few vr4's in malaysia already getting ready their holsets :D , u can buy brand new from tong or turbo1 , sure there are more places but i did not research where are they getting theirs , most probably in halfcut shops lorry u will be able to find h1e , h1c

i was planning for the bolt on hx40pro for my car , but then pulled back the plan , and decided to keep my car as a mild modded car , but i will for sure purchase a hx52 in the near future for my project car.

i have try ask tong and turbo1 but they also don't have...so frustrated...:bawling:

hehehhehe buy online only la bro :P
around 800-1000USD :D with t3 or td05 flange :D

haha...i've posted bout Holset many years ago.. anyway..i've one piece to clear in stock..any interested takers ?

Holset HX45Pro (700hp)
DSC03600.jpg

fuh!!damn nice...so sayang to install in the car, better keep it in my house for display only.

i always afraid of the issue of repair kit..
which happens to me recently when my turbonetics turbo face an oil starvation due to a kong oil pump..
it's killin me to find a shop that provide the replacement/repair kit for this kind of turbo..and of course u wouldn't face the prob if u are usin garrett isn't??:stupid:

yes.. so happens that turbonetics make their shafts and journal bearings odd sized..therefore the only place to get parts is go back to them.

that's what i'm tryin to say master sum-dum-funk
it's givin me a headache to see all the odds specs of turbonetics
now had to downgrade to GT35 models..
seems Garrett is easily available and the parts can be found asily..but still missin the kicks of my old turbonetics:bawling:

well.. i don consider it a downgrade to GT35... though smaller in frame size, but it's efficiency and performance that matters more.. unless you're comparing size, then yes..it's a down grade.. :rofl:

is that so sir..
i've been given the impression that my current GT's is way smaller in term of frame size compared to my previous unit which is almost similar to TO4R..
not yet utilize the GT's capability as my engine still running in after all the overhaul's process..
well i'm correcting my words from "downgrading" to "switching" then..

it's claim that this GT can shoot out 600hp..eager to feel it kicks :love:

is that so sir..
i've been given the impression that my current GT's is way smaller in term of frame size compared to my previous unit which is almost similar to TO4R..
not yet utilize the GT's capability as my engine still running in after all the overhaul's process..
well i'm correcting my words from "downgrading" to "switching" then..

it's claim that this GT can shoot out 600hp..eager to feel it kicks :love:

stand by a net under your oil sump if it's not strong enough...600hp='dalam enjin manyak sakit maa':rofl::rofl:

jin..thanx for the correction

yopo.. yea..easily kicks in 600 ponies..but be warned..on pump gas we'll never touch 600..max achieved on petronas pump gas is 500 (my own car) ...on race gas we've touched nearly 670 on wheels.

For street usage with 400-500 ponies is very scary to drive...there's basically no chance to maximise the power and more importantly..STOP on time.