Hobby : Toy collecting.

Even got china copycat versions of Protectobots, Aerialbots and Technobots.

Cheap plastics (read brittle and fragile) and cannot ransforms smoothly.

U get wat u pay

oh well..

im just into small cars model.. like TOMICA, HOTWHEELS, REALTOYS ... but those cars which r real on the road ler..

this hobby cheap onli.. :P

Originally posted by Joeker@Dec 27 2004, 23:59
Copycat CONSTRUCTICONS from China. RM19.90 :P
woww...they look almost like the real thing too :o and i just spent RM320 on an original from ebay

err btw does anyone have any painting tips for gundam models? i mean like...do you start by spraying the pieces with undercoating first (which i think is the right way cos i just bought those gundam markers and the ink just runs on plastic i.e not consistent) pls advise!!

The Gundam marker will run if applied directly on the plastic.

I don't use any primer coating on my model (as I don't an air brush to begin with :().

I apply arcylic Tamiya color on the plastics and then detailing of the recesses and panels using GUndam Marker (not all along, just a light dab and then pull it with cotton stubs)

If you want weathering, apply a very thin wash of metalic black (very thinned).

The wash will also seep in the recesses and panels to bring out thr detailing.

The wash of metalic black also gives an apperance of space dust. :)

Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 1 2005, 22:47
WTF?!?!?! Technobots merging with Stunticons? :lol:
:lol: :rolleyes: wow... another RM19.90 ka? hahaha... wow really cheap... any Superlink or Energon TF collectors? :ph34r:

http://codyscoop.com/ht-building.html
For painting and weathering mecha like Gundam. Awesome! I bought a MG Zaku (its not a Zion or Neo Zion one, could be a captured Zaku adaptation, haven't researched it yet) from Singapore last week for SG53 after 20% discount. Its prolly selling here for RM170-200 . Singapore is still much cheaper. The selection there is really 'low huo sui'. Theres also what looks to be a high grade line of Gundam 1/144 toys (not models) - good for collectors who can't be bothered to assemble! I also played with a Robosapiens there and really, what's the fuss about?! There was also a line of retro tin toys from China (those 30 and above will remember them!) - gorgeous and quite reasonable pricing.

For Gundam models here, check out Toys R Us in Subang Parade for the display models there. Pretty well built, and more importantly, there's a display PG Gundam to salivate over too!

http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/magazine/2003/01/stuff_eng_tech_afv_weathering.htm
For painting and weathering armoured fighting vehicles. Someone was inquiring about the missile truck earlier - Dragon manufactures a 1/35 Scud launcher.

http://www.famousfigures.com/celebs/celeb2.html
This site is really funny - it more or less proves that deja vu feeling when you look at 1/6th military figures... :D. If only they would make some based on Hsu Chi's and Yumiko Cheng's characters in So Close and Heat Team respectively....

sorry bro, just tumpang the treat, erm ...regarding the post of scale modeling wan how can i search a? cos tat topics is very long time no post liao...pls help.

Thanks^^

just a little contribution.

wah... long time din c u post ur model car alreadi..
that wagon reach from hlj and finish asembly alreadi ar..?
anyway.. very nice model car..