HID Help

tornadotcom

Hey..im new here..
What is 12000k Bulb colour? blue+white? Rm 500 for a second hand 12000k kit is expensive or not? (used for 1-2 months) China brand LK (lookee)
Thx u

rm500 consider cheap for a full HID kit...
but considering its from china... i doubt its reliability...
12000k bulb, i guess would more to blueish-white color...

that's cheap already..but i dont think its a good and reliable kit la.but go ahead...i know the kits are not cheap...so u can try it out if u want to.

but if u want a reliable one...this is not the one.

12000k is purple edi lor...and rm500 sounds damn cheapo...for HID,dont go below 1k.and no other than philips balast or german made balast...any lower,ur wasting money

Hmm..Thx for helping. Purple sure saman rite? Blue is what K?? 8000k or 10000k?
can i post the maker website? triple w dot lookee dot com dot cn . China brand/made worrying me.

tornadotcom said:
Hmm..Thx for helping. Purple sure saman rite? Blue is what K?? 8000k or 10000k?
can i post the maker website? triple w dot lookee dot com dot cn . China brand/made worrying me.

anything above 5000K will be saman if the officer not in good mood. from wat i heard from the officer. Only allow WHITE, Yellow on the road. all depend your luck loh waether u will get the saman or not.

there was an article on The Star blog section, this fella commentin on HID light damn bright la, blindin ppl on the road esp on h/way la, then sayin even worst for oppsin car wit HID la.. danger la this n that,first thing came across my mind-
live wit it, ppl rich n afford to buy one.. 'bo shiok'? install one n heighten the beam n blind other ppl la, LoLz, jx jokin :X-:

HID must be installed at a reputated workshop mah... if the headlight misallinged adi can blind people.... even normal misalligned 55W bulb can blind opposite drivers, whatelse those using HID....

yeah la...anything that is not installed properly surely will be a danger to other road users.just like ur wheel...not tightened properly..it comes out and u'll hit some1..bla bla bla..

HID needs JPJ's approval.

Any HID user here registered or have their HID approve by JPJ?

China HID can use o not? if can use...the owner wont sell it to u at rm500....juz use one month++ some more....

500 is super cheap..12k is purple-ish colour..

i got my korean HiDs for about 850..6k white..

nv heard there's 12000K HID kit on malaysian market o.. cant remember its colour le. but usually every K there's a specific colour range.. i think i would bias towards purplish white gua...

resilienthunter said:
500 is super cheap..12k is purple-ish colour..

i got my korean HiDs for about 850..6k white..

hey there, just wondering how s ur 6K HID so far? how long have u use it? any problems there with the kit? also, just wonderin where did u get those? really cheap leh, 850 for 6k.. really intersted le..

anyone has got any idea where can i get an HID kits with white bluish colour.. budget around 1K - 2K? dun wan china brand le.. just wonderin how does a phillip one cost?

davidchen27 said:
hey there, just wondering how s ur 6K HID so far? how long have u use it? any problems there with the kit? also, just wonderin where did u get those? really cheap leh, 850 for 6k.. really intersted le..

there was a forumer who used to sell HID kits i dont know if he still sells..
used about..5-6months so far..no problems at all..

thanx flurry and andrew for the info... oh btw andrew, do u do the installation urself or the forumer done it for u? cheers mike!