hid advise pls....

0-100

hi all,
since there is so many offers in the market place,
i might as well ask u ppl whom have bought.
was wondering which brand is good...
wanna invest in one soon,so just need so me feedbacks..and get to know more of the quality that people sell in ere....
cheers people.

rm1600++ HID is bright.. below that not so bright..

erm....im using waja...as i know....waja using projector....1 year ++ will burn...izit true...im also thininking to invest...

i hear also the feedback..hehe

Only Philips and Osram make proper HIDs. Go for 4300K as its the brightest and doesnt strain ur eye. Natural light and shouldnt get saman from JPJ.

0-100 said:
hi all,
since there is so many offers in the market place,
i might as well ask u ppl whom have bought.
was wondering which brand is good...
wanna invest in one soon,so just need so me feedbacks..and get to know more of the quality that people sell in ere....
cheers people.

u didnt tel us u wan to buy wat?:emoticon_U:

Philips DiamondVision (5000K), Philips BlueVision (4000K) or the best would be Philips CrystalVision (4300K). Crystal would give you the best lumens.

shamanraj,
if the hid i brought come with 6500 bulb, can i change to 4350 bulb?will that effect anything on the ballast?
u say philips do the proper hid, how long the ballast will kong from the philips, got any idea?
cause i got one set philips super slim ballast, but forget the name.......a bit dilemma here.....

keithkeat,

Ballast and bulbs are not interchangeble...unless someone shows us how it can be done...i think. Reason i say Philips is good is because it only manufactures the proper standard automotive lights. You will be able to find many 8000K 10000K or even 12000k (purple i think) on the market but this are all from mostly so so manufacturers. The higher te Kelvin the lower the lumens. As for how long the ballast will last.....buy and try....hehehehe

Shamanraj said:
....Ballast and bulbs are not interchangeble...

shamanraj,
so, this means if the HID stated "6000k HID", means the bulb can only be
replace with same 6000k bulb when the old one burn out ?

keith,
u faster install yours and show us la

i am guessing so lah...not too sure bout that....have to ask HID gurus ready...but as far as i know...ballast are not interchangeble with bulb.....

not la mike.........that's why i ask pro ma........wakaka
cause 6k sure kacau by those blue/white shirt ppl one........
4k plus still can passs easy.......

Ballast and bulbs diff things. U can change bulbs to any K you want. The set i bought was packed together with 8000k bulbs but i requested for 6000k. In anycase, 6k should be fine with the whites. As for the blues, no experience before(touch wood). Was stopped by them whites a couple of week back. Said that it's illegal to use white colour headlights. I told them JPJ allow white but not blue or purple(JPJ site did mention that white is ok but it's for halogen bulbs). So, them whites let me go but say "don't let me see u using them again"... as always~.

antaras.....ok.......really need touch wood man.......
u know la........now aday cny coming......those white/blue shirt sure jln jln cari makan one.........

haiz.......6k is more to white liao lo......lucky is not more to blue........right?

keith,
i interested to get HID too...we talk when meet..ehee but still will prefer the 4300k one.. don't want too
whitish to attract blue/white fellas.

antaras is correct. You can change to whatever xxxK bulb u like so long as it fits. I myself had done that before. And NO, u wont burn the ballast.

evo5229 said:
erm....im using waja...as i know....waja using projector....1 year ++ will burn...izit true...im also thininking to invest...

i hear also the feedback..hehe

hmm..i'm thinkin of changin Hid too..heard tht Hid gives out less heat than bulbs..so it wont melt the headlights..is tht tru? noob here..

I heard tat if u on ur HID for a long time, it is hotter than normal halogen bulb... I'm oso thinking of installing HID to my projector headlight. But there got a warning label says tat dun put HID...