help on installing HU

kmunz

Hi all.. anyone know how to do it on a kancil??
i hv been confuse after the manual book of the car hv lost and a stupid theft stole my hu v juz one TARIK. now left only cable which i dunno wat color is for wat...
anyone can help me identify????
10q 10q

:confused: :confused: actually the hu wire is no problem for me coz there is label... it write 12V, 12V constant, and ground
so now bcoz i dunno car wire which one is which one i cannot assemble it into my car here i attach the picture of the car wire. there is 2 black one seems more thicker and one seems not, a white (2nd from right), orange (middle), blue (left), yellow (2nd from left) and coklat (right)..
plz help me 2 identify to connect to the HU which need 3 wires only :confused: :confused:

well.. i duno about color codes...

but logically we need to find which 2 wires is for power... normally black is ground (-ve)

then red is +12V.. then de rest u can test it out with a speaker..... good luck! cheers!

khguan said:
well.. i duno about color codes...

but logically we need to find which 2 wires is for power... normally black is ground (-ve)

then red is +12V.. then de rest u can test it out with a speaker..... good luck! cheers!

:confused: but there is no RED :eek:

hmm.. like this ah... have to scratch ur head a few times... :D

ok.. i have read ur 1st post again.. ur prob now is on de wires of ur car.... like this is much easier...

1st.. again.. we need to find which is de power line... use a 12V bulb... one wire touch de ground 1st.. then test on each wire... de wire which make de bulb light up is de power.... once u found de power wire.. then u can find de other speaker wires..

to test de which is which speaker.. use a multimeter, set it to ohmmeter n measure 2 wires randomly.. if got reading (4 or 8 ohm).. means dat u got one speaker... n repeat until all de wires are indentified...

this should help...

khguan said:
hmm.. like this ah... have to scratch ur head a few times... :D

ok.. i have read ur 1st post again.. ur prob now is on de wires of ur car.... like this is much easier...

1st.. again.. we need to find which is de power line... use a 12V bulb... one wire touch de ground 1st.. then test on each wire... de wire which make de bulb light up is de power.... once u found de power wire.. then u can find de other speaker wires..

to test de which is which speaker.. use a multimeter, set it to ohmmeter n measure 2 wires randomly.. if got reading (4 or 8 ohm).. means dat u got one speaker... n repeat until all de wires are indentified...

this should help...

:confused: sorry but may i know wat type is 12V bulb??
can give example???how about identify 12V constant and ground cable??? :p

aiya... ur car signal bulb, indicator bulb all is 12v lar...

if dun wanto use bulb.. then just use multimeter... set to voltmeter... black(-ve) probe to car body... then red(+ve) probe test de wires... which wire got reading (12V) means it is de power wire...

khguan said:
aiya... ur car signal bulb, indicator bulb all is 12v lar...

if dun wanto use bulb.. then just use multimeter... set to voltmeter... black(-ve) probe to car body... then red(+ve) probe test de wires... which wire got reading (12V) means it is de power wire...

ai yoh... sorry lar bro... i m a true NOOB LOR :lol:
:p anyway 10q lar.... if i success identify all the wire i post ur name big big here :D

yah...if one of those wires is de power wire.. make sure it doesnt touch de car body... or mayb previously it had touched.. then de fuse would probably blowed...

if de fuse blowed.. then no power at all... do check ur fusebox if u cant find any power wire...

hmm... kinda hard to say la then (coz if no longer original, the colour codes would be off)... get urself a multimeter to test for the + and - wires...

I would think:-

Brown = Live
Black = ground (but u got 2)
Yellow = remote cable for amp (got amp in the car or not?)

sorry guys.. i think my car wire sot oledi ler... :D hehehe
anyway got to give ppl fix... TOO BAD.... ^_^

haha.. well.. parhaps i should advice u not to "try to DIY" at de very 1st moment u asked about this...

to do wiring... u need to have some basic knowledge n experience in electrical stuff...

khguan said:
haha.. well.. parhaps i should advice u not to "try to DIY" at de very 1st moment u asked about this...

to do wiring... u need to have some basic knowledge n experience in electrical stuff...

YAHOO... at last the hu hv install... but no bracket they say.. so they juz push inside and let it stuck... but this shop technical is a bit noob coz he terbalik the wire 12V and 12V constant.. then say my hu rosak.. haha... but now i adjust the wire a bit no problem liao... :D
IT COST ME RM35 but anyway less problem for me liao ;)
NOW I CAN ROCK ON THE ROAD..... thx guys... and KHGUAN ^_^

I think you have left some more wires inside somewhere in your dash... hehehe you would have to search for it tho :)

welcome bro..

well.. u can custom made a mounting mah... dun worry.. DIY still rules... those guys not enough skills onli... u just need some ideas n right materials to make it...

Refer to Manual Book is the easy way. i always refer from it when i wanna install HU. The manuals also can be download from the internet. Depends the model of HU.

I want ask ur guyz something. How much bracket for single player that want to install in mivec dashboard?

Write your reply...