help on 4agze!

tksu

All Sifus, my 2nd gen celica is now mounted with a 4agze, which is still in workshop.

Problem is, last time i test the car, when left idling for few minutes, the engine went off. It's like out of tune. What could be the reason(s)?

A fren test drove it, said it feels like 4ag instead of 4agze, translate as under perform. Pls advice. Thanks in advance.

try get a oversize crank pulley , it can boost up to 0.8 - 0.9 bar . maybe it will be help . :rock:

Tk,

Sc Has A Lot Of Hoses... Make Sure The Hoses Is Correct....plus It Also Has Two Hoses That Inlet And Oulet For Power Steering.... Check That One Too....

I Have Faced That Problem Too... When One Of The Junior Mech .... After Pulling All The Hoses Out ... He Forgot To Mark Which Is Link To Which...

Hope It Helps...

Cheers...

i agree with shamburke...4agze is rich with these vacum hoses.when u go try, make sure the sc light is on during hard throttle and if u have a boost gauge make sure it goes aroud 0.6 bar or 10 psi.if u got lower reading u got leaks somewhere in the i/c piping or belt slip or ur sc clutch slips. during the belt or clutch slips u can see the boost reading not constant going up and down rapidly..just my experience..one more thing...4agze timing can be advanced quite high without knocking..if knock starts to occur, retard it slightly until knock lost..u'll feel different after that..light response and torqier..this was from my experince too..if i'm wrong...do correct me.thanx