help me....

hevb5

guyz, i juz bought an ee90 recently & very new in this toyota world. unfortunately today my stock 4af engine blew up due to overheating, think the head kong edi...so i'm planning to put in new engine but with very critical budget....

so guys i juz want to know current price of 4age 16v complete engine, or any other cheaper engine available in market for my ee90, 4afe maybe?
i was looking for a stock 4af's head today, but cant find one lol...anyone selling one plz pm me k

if i want to convert to any 4age engine, is it necessary to change drive shaft aso?

plz guyz help me out, nway ee90 is very nice car :driver:, sad looking at it with oil all over the place ;(

hey man u should check with ragerunner over at the st150 and at151 thread...he's got a 4ac 1.6 carb engine to let go...

Just drop in a 4AGE 20v .. the 16v not that good .. Either a silvertop or blacktop you choose yourself la .. both also got difference in price ... go survey ... dont need to change driveshaft yet ..

guyz, i juz bought an ee90 recently & very new in this toyota world. unfortunately today my stock 4af engine blew up due to overheating, think the head kong edi...so i'm planning to put in new engine but with very critical budget....

so guys i juz want to know current price of 4age 16v complete engine, or any other cheaper engine available in market for my ee90, 4afe maybe?
i was looking for a stock 4af's head today, but cant find one lol...anyone selling one plz pm me k

if i want to convert to any 4age engine, is it necessary to change drive shaft aso?

plz guyz help me out, nway ee90 is very nice car :driver:, sad looking at it with oil all over the place ;(

if you want complete 4AF engine, I have. Please PM me, I willing to selling cheap only. Mileage not yet 200k km too.

Anyway if you are not interest in power and your budget not that high, I think 7AFE or 4AF/E would be the best option.

agree...

for budget...4AFE is sufficient...plus more fuel saving...
heyyy...ppl don't use that engine...but you use it...
who cares...as long that car can bring you anywhere without any problem at all...

have you seen a Corolla broke down before... :D

thanx guys, really appreciate yours responses. actually i'm really interested to put in the 20v bt esp. the one with 6 speed, but that project I planned after really get bored with the 4af, and after made some saving, but the thing happening rite now really unexpected as i'm currently quite broke. so my plan is juz to repair the engine or maybe try to get 4age 16v after considering the cost for these 2 options, plus some say very hard to find 4af part.

nway i'll try to pm ragerunner for the engine. thx

thanx guys, really appreciate yours responses. actually i'm really interested to put in the 20v bt esp. the one with 6 speed, but that project I planned after really get bored with the 4af, and after made some saving, but the thing happening rite now really unexpected as i'm currently quite broke. so my plan is juz to repair the engine or maybe try to get 4age 16v after considering the cost for these 2 options, plus some say very hard to find 4af part.

nway i'll try to pm ragerunner for the engine. thx

4AF part isn't hard to source la~! Many part was sell in majority spare part shop too. FYI, 4AF and 4AFE are shared the same engine, so you may interchange between both of them too. Because Toyota tak marah~

4AGE 16v nowaday halfcut are quite expensive, and if you seriously plan to go for 4AGE. I suggest you go for 5 speed blacktop, it cheaper and much reliable in gearbox too.

ya i know 4af and 4afe are same but if i choose 4afe, it same as i convert the engine which involve alot of works for the almost same engine output...

what if i pick BT 5 or 6 speed engine lantai? it only cost around 3.5-4k (juz found in the marketplace), but what is disadvantage of choosing engine lantai?

ya i know 4af and 4afe are same but if i choose 4afe, it same as i convert the engine which involve alot of works for the almost same engine output...

what if i pick BT 5 or 6 speed engine lantai? it only cost around 3.5-4k (juz found in the marketplace), but what is disadvantage of choosing engine lantai?

Since you said your 4AF head was problem, so you may just replace 4AFE head and use back carb system. Or even u may use 4AFE complete engine but with carb system. So which part involve alot of work? Even labor charge are far different!

engine lantai disadvantage:
1. Can't test the engine before buy, hence you not sure the condition!
2. Majority dashboard wiring are not coming together.
3. May got alot of missing item such as fuse box, map sensor, igniter and so on
4. Won't have dashboard set
5. Radiator need to source
6. Mounting also need to source
7. Driveshaft also didn't come together
8. Need to find an pro wiring man to make kacut wiring
9. Absorber no come together
10. Fuel tank + fuel pump also need to re-source
11. Power steering rack also not include
12. Outcome alot hassle and may much more expensive than u brought an complete halfcut.

better don't go for engine lantai...my fren got the lantai bout 1.6k but end up cost him total bout 4k+ cos tis not match tat not match...tis not found tat not found...bit by bit...then very problematic and messy wiring work....

Since you said your 4AF head was problem, so you may just replace 4AFE head and use back carb system. Or even u may use 4AFE complete engine but with carb system. So which part involve alot of work? Even labor charge are far different!

Can use the 4afe head with the carb? i thought cant/ difficult to match as the 4afe using ecu. then need to do the electrical....
However, thank god, just went to the workshop, opened my engine head up, seems like everything still ok, so just the gasket & clean the engine, hope everything going smooth

Can use the 4afe head with the carb? i thought cant/ difficult to match as the 4afe using ecu. then need to do the electrical....
However, thank god, just went to the workshop, opened my engine head up, seems like everything still ok, so just the gasket & clean the engine, hope everything going smooth

Who said cannot match the 4AFE head with Carb? Even I saw a lot 4AGE 16V with using 4 throttle from silver/black top also can be possible!:biggrin:

If you really want to do that, i hope this like can help you abit.
http://www.toymods.org.au/forums/showthread.php?t=43006