Can any sifu help me ?

Zyuan

Hello to all sifu, i have one 4age 16v the ignition coil i had already changed to Benz 124 bosch ignition coil. Will it cause too much of electric spark to damage my engine away? Cause i heard one of my friend told me. i'm scare this happen to me.
Please do let me know about this, Thank you. :adore:

use back the original one...which i believe still can be found in most half cut shops...
plus your location is in klang...would be easier for you to find it...

ok, but is it will damage my engine with using that bosch ignition coil ?

I think should be OK coz I've them on my 1st gen Proton Saga decades ago.

Actually when they say damage is because when they spark is bigger but air:fuel ratio is still the same, then it becomes too lean but the Bosch coil is not that powerful la.

Oh, really ah ? Cause the one of my other friend told me that it still can burn the engine head some thing like that. so that i just wanted to know more about it. :)
any way thanks for the info.

I think what your friend said or you heard is wrong.

If worst case scenario, if the spark is too strong & there's not enough fuel to burn (too lean), then it may cause it to burn a hole in your piston.

So normally in EFi engines, the ECU will read & make a certain small self adjustment to your fuel mixture if it detects any irregularities thru its sensors. Afterall, the Bosch coil is not a Mega High voltage coil, so IMHO it's save to use.

Use it for a couple of weeks, then take out your spark plugs to see its colour. If the tips are white, then you're running too lean & the coil should not be used. If the plug tips are brown, then it's running fine but if it's black, then you're running too rich (too much fuel). You can't go wrong with this check.