Hankook V12 Evo2 finally here

Gauging your mileage.....hahhahhaha
Hope they start bringing in many sizes....:biggrin:

Haha...me average 38-42K mileage per year...but I din use the tire until botak,I use until reach warning line of nearly warning line then I will change tire already and the old 1 let tire shop trade in back...
Ya...really hope they bring many many size in Malaysia....hahaha

---------- Post added at 03:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 PM ----------

That Hankook has 500 tread wear rating so it should last very long if normal.
I think with 50K mileage no problem mayb can up to 60K mileage

Haha...me average 38-42K mileage per year...but I din use the tire until botak,I use until reach warning line of nearly warning line then I will change tire already and the old 1 let tire shop trade in back...

---------- Post added at 03:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 PM ----------

Should be way more than that! I'm using F1-D5 with just 300 tread wear and it's already pass 50k km on a staggered setup without rotation. If with rotation should add maybe another 10k km. And I drive sometimes a bit aggressively also. So your Hankook should theoretically last at least 70k km or more.

Wow...70K will abit too much?i rotate every 10K mileage some with aggressive driving also...
My previous PS3 use until 40K plus still got nearly warning 320 treadwear if not wrong

---------- Post added at 03:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

Sometimes*

Maybe can push to 2 years then, but main thing now is how the v2 concept 2 performs.....:driver:

Usually from 30 to 35psi. 60 series above can be at 30psi and lower series more air pressure.
32psi for you is ok.....:driver:

Sometimes I will pump 34psi...
34psi and 32psi which 1 more suitable?
If want lap high speed is 34psi better?

Yes, you can. More air pressure means stiffer sidewall. Better in performance lesser in comfort. You must also remember the tyres when in use will heat up and air pressure will go up too. I would suggest you try out different air pressure settings and find the best for your driving style.
Having the engine in front I normally set the front pressure higher then then rears...:driver:

Icic..I always pump all tire with same pressure

---------- Post added at 06:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

Front tire pressure higher than rear tire will better than 4 tire same pressure?

Icic..I always pump all tire with same pressure

---------- Post added at 06:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

Front tire pressure higher than rear tire will better than 4 tire same pressure?

Because the rear carries less weight, I find having same pressure all round, the rear are bumpy, that is why I use lower pressure for the rear. But that is me, if you find it okay just carry on. That is why I mentioned play around with the pressure and find the best setting that suits your driving style....:driver:

Ok....thank you for your advice...I will try it

how much is the new v12 215/45/r17? im currently on v12 205/40/r17 bought last year for rm250/pc at ban hooi (doubt can still get tht price lol) but botak liao

RM250 for 205/40R17 is very cheap woh!

V12 Evo 2 215/45R17 was quoted at RM380

Write your reply...