Guys Need ur Help!!

haslam

hehe well im driving EG hatch but ah my engine is the D16 the single cam VTEC. MY engine piang recently... so ah now i want to throw my D16 and i now want to put in B16 engine but i rather have it stock B16 la.. May i know the cost involved? I know the gearbox also must change.. this and tat also... i need your qoutation for it.. The cheapest for B16 stock. I think most of u guys ever did such convertions... need ur advise.. thankz ehz!!! ehhehez

haslam,
best 2 get a 1/2 cut n MAKE SURE d whole 1/2 cut is transplanted into ur EG hatch..i know of sum workshop damn malas,they will skip watever they can....yes,1/2 cut will set u back @ least RM5K(usually auto) to RM6K(manual)..expect 2 pay more if it comes w LSD gearbox...make sure u get d braking system n also d fuel tank n also d fuel pump...VTEC's diff....dun later u transplant oredy u say ur B16A no power... =)
my best advice?go 2 ur trusted mechanic/workshop..ask them 2 source d 1/2 cut 4 u...yes,u might hafta pay a lil more 4 a "finder's fee" but u get a peace of mind...coz usually workshop dat gives dis kinda svc will somehow make sure d 1/2 cut is in good shape....aka gif u sum sort of warranty ler....
good luck