Guys..anyone here with IT background.Need some help here.Recently my laptop is behaving strange, when i restart,it can't boot up and hang at the COMPAQ logo.Then it will auto restart itself and i can't seems to type anything in windows.
I tried google for maybe a potential virus..My first guess was blaster but it isn't coz my task manager didn't have the program that suppose to be there if there is a blaster.And everytime when i wanna use "registry mechanic" to check my registry,it autorestart.
I have this kinda .exe "wscntfy.exe" thingy it suppose to be a windows security update stuff.I tried to just cincai type at ie address bar and it just type by itself..some yayyyyyyy shit...
I am thinking of reformat it,but my cd room already kong up.
Is there way to boot up after reformat from a USB drive (or can i replace a windows installation cd to a USB pen drive with the same data?)
Anyone encounter this problem? Or any IT sifu here is willing to lend a hand?
Thanks everyone..it is driving me nuts because I CAN'T TYPE!!!
I tried google for maybe a potential virus..My first guess was blaster but it isn't coz my task manager didn't have the program that suppose to be there if there is a blaster.And everytime when i wanna use "registry mechanic" to check my registry,it autorestart.
I have this kinda .exe "wscntfy.exe" thingy it suppose to be a windows security update stuff.I tried to just cincai type at ie address bar and it just type by itself..some yayyyyyyy shit...
I am thinking of reformat it,but my cd room already kong up.
Is there way to boot up after reformat from a USB drive (or can i replace a windows installation cd to a USB pen drive with the same data?)
Anyone encounter this problem? Or any IT sifu here is willing to lend a hand?
Thanks everyone..it is driving me nuts because I CAN'T TYPE!!!