got some prob n need help...!

hie...im using b8 180 on my sephia...my engine prob is whenever the boost started to kick in, my car will stop moving n soft exploding sound continuosly from my exhaust...if driving without any boost it can move...i would like to know izit bcoz of the fueling system from fuel pump(rb25det pump)??...i can smell very strong fuel smell form the exhaust...or izit the injectors sensor spoiled??..or wateva sensors spoiled??...10s in advance

how much will the tuning cost u think??...but i suspect is the fuel regulator vacumm sensor spoiled...tat's y the injectors canot shoot out the proper amount of fuel...any possibility...??

there's much more to simply lumping in a turbo and expecting it to work correctly. From what i understand you have fuelling problems. if not already you are having massive knocking. under boost knocking can cause engine failure. what management are you running? what sort of boost? check voltage at fuel pump and make sure its higher than 10v at idle if not wire power with relay directly to pump. plug in a wideband to see your afr's. do this fast before you blow your poor engine.

standard b8 180 ecu...standard boost 0.6...i think i'll get other fuel pump n try...how to know whether injectors need to be serviced??...10s

9188 said:
standard b8 180 ecu...standard boost 0.6...i think i'll get other fuel pump n try...how to know whether injectors need to be serviced??...10s

check fuel pressure....dun need change fuel pump 1st.check pressure 1st...

ur standard boost should be ok...

hi, its either can be a minor thing like ur plugs or maybe ur "Rotor". i have experince this before dats y i'm telling you. Or its maybe of ur fuelling system, go check it out Bro, which is which!
All the best

you should use the elimination process. i'd check fuel delivery - fuel pump resistance, fuel lines, dunno bout the B8 but the rx7 has a nasty little fuel filter below the diff that never gets replaced (could be clogged), check charcoal canister, then test fuel pressure. a simple way is to "T" in a pressure gauge from fuel line. this procedure is ok as long as you know how to depressurize your fuel tank. please do not smoke when doing this.

Another thing that i would do is check plugs (they can tell a lot)

ohh icic...10s hashmath n phat7...neway, wat's rotor??...how to c whether the rotor spoiled anot??

a "Rotor" is a circular thing which is bended in your coming 4 plug wires. if u see, the 4 plug wires will head to the engine through a small cap regulating the plug powers to the engine. the rotor is in the cap, if its broken or cracked u will face this problem...

Hashmath said:
a "Rotor" is a circular thing which is bended in your coming 4 plug wires. if u see, the 4 plug wires will head to the engine through a small cap regulating the plug powers to the engine. the rotor is in the cap, if its broken or cracked u will face this problem...

make it simple....rotor izzit the thing inside distributor cap?

like phat7 said..u gotta use t-joint n plug in one meter n test it out....to see ur fuel pressure how strong it is...enuf fuel o not...

i think better u check the spark plug and all question on ur mind answered edi.