got some prob n need help..!!!

laserman...my rpm maintained...never rise when exploding (when boosting)...let say if 4k rpm start exploding when boosting...the rpm will maintain at 4k...cant rise anymore..
wat's the sign of it??...

9188 said:
laserman...my rpm maintained...never rise when exploding (when boosting)...let say if 4k rpm start exploding when boosting...the rpm will maintain at 4k...cant rise anymore..
wat's the sign of it??...

there are few possibilities,

1) afm got problem
2) fuel pump problem
3) distributor cap problem
4) intercooler/ic piping leaking

my advise is to check 1 by 1, eliminate the possibilities 1 by 1...alternatively if your are in pj area, join our tt session than maybe we can help to look into your car

chew this guy from penang, most likely to come down in january to take his spare tayar...

justin,
i tink big problem is ur i/c piping lo... remember wut abg amir said last time? think dat should be it.. other than that most prolly fuel pump kena con by dat guy, then if u want afm, i got.. hehe... engine wiring oso got, e.c.u. oso got... haha.. 210 i/c n piping oso i got.. but not selling yet. how come ur car can suddenly have problem one? dat day ok onie...

ok 10q so much laserman...
muz, dun worry when i need anything i'll let u know...especially cash k...haha...this prob
sudd occured few days b4 i came back penang...i dunno y ler...i think the highest possibility is fuel pump...i pumped full tank n i juz took i simple corner, the fuel pump was like having difficulty to pump fuel n the car jerked during cornering...
i/c piping i checked b4, no leaking...
afm oso checked...sud b ok...
distributor cap took out b4 n used sandpaper to scratch it not long ago...
sud b fuel pump i guess...i'll go to the workshop n ask them check out my fuel pump...
10s so much for those who helped me...cheerzzz

have you solved your car problem? Kinda interested to know the cause of it.

haha...at last have to tow my car to workshop...1st tot fuel pump failure..changed fuel pump d the car canot start...changed fuse oso same...now still in workshop checking...;(

my mechanic said ecu burn...have to look for ecu to replace n try...if any1 got let me know k...10q

[font=&quot]muz you got too many plans until i also canot tahan

sometime 210 turbo or vf turbo and sometime is 210 intercooler and Greddy IC or Evo IC

please make your decision clear.. if not some1 will get disappointed lar...[/font]

My bet is the problems lies on the plugs. Try use a heat range 7 plug instead. I've tried using a 6 and it has the same problem whenever the boost starts to rise, but behaves exceptionally well when driving under boost.

Cheers.

TKK,
sorry KK!!! so many things happened unexpectedly... mostly financial problems... i oso cannot tahan ady.. my car still not out...

Justin,
i got original b8 180 fuel pump... dunno if u wanna use anot...

B8 on sephia

hello Justin , i'm from Sp - Pg as well, if im not mistaken, i saw ur car few times at gurney drive. is it yours ?? :rolleyes: