prob and need some advice on 13b n/a!

rokcity

hello sifus,

actually i've big problem bout my 13b n/a that i need ur advice since its been a headache to me to think about it.
the prob is my side seal of rotor already leak, bcos i can see there's water moisture at my engine oil cover, and u can feel at the dipstick there's a water mix with the engine oil(cair ooo). this prob actually haf been goin on bout 4 or 5 month and it became worse since it effected the plug and bout 3 days back the engine cant start. so ive think of several ways to overcome d prblem which is u guys think d best from d aspect of cost, difficulties to find d part, and time.

1) get a new side seal, when overhaul do i need to replace d apex seal also?
and how much does it cost ?

2)get an engine kosong, and how much does it cost and someone said to me it's very difficult to get 13b n/a engine. izzit true?

3) the easiest way i think get a fc half cut . but how much the price for fc half cut?

thanks all! cheers!:cry_smile:

i would definetely get it overhauled. It should be less than 5k at ahchoy. You will probably need intermediate iron housings and yes change the apex seals at the same time. If i was you i'd also port the engine for a mild difference provided you have engine management. WHen you buy a kosong you really dont know what you;re getting so its best to get a rebuild.

peh peh nearly 5k for the seal. fuh thanks for d info phat7, another thing is how much d cost for fc half cut currently? worth it ka bos if i convert from n/a to turbo? of course the purpose of converting not for cari makan! just for leisure and satisfac!

that 5k wil give you peace of mind for a long time. Buying a halfcut does not neccesserily mean you're going to have a problem free engine. You'll be better off getting a rebuild and at the same time talk to ahchoy for a bolt on. Good luck my friend. Call ahchoy at 0192736362 and talk to him.

rokcity said:
peh peh nearly 5k for the seal.

I think misunderstood Dev's word..... the 5k overhauls might includes the side seals, taking out the engine, disassemble and reassemble the engine plus cleaning, new gasket and reinstall it back to your engine bay......

ok understand that. i try to call ah choy and ask for opinion. anyway thanks guys!!!

+- RM 5K for every 100-200,000 KM...
A normal piston engine overhaul can cost about 3/4 of that too. Its not that expensive to maintain a RE.

SideWaysGrey said:
+- RM 5K for every 100-200,000 KM...
A normal piston engine overhaul can cost about 3/4 of that too. Its not that expensive to maintain a RE.
*non-chalantly said*
hahaha nice one SWG :_:

Cheers

bushidofang said:
lol.. not expensive to maintain.. but petrol money leh?? =p :_:

very true :) petrol is the major contribution to petrol company's bank account..

Bushidofang... is that your car in the sig ? it's damn sweet.....

haha alchemis, i wish i had a 7 that sweet.. but sadly not mine.. planning to get a 7 though.. and maybe making it into the one like my sig..