need advice on 200sx

acura

Drifter & Racer
dear ppl

i have question to ask..
first lemme give the introduction,

my car is 200sx with auto transmition with Ca18det engine..

my question is...
should i :
A) keep my CA engine and install manual Gear box.... cost around (RM1,300)
B) sell my CA engine and get SR20 half cut with Gearbox ... how much will this cost i dunno can someone tell me.. please

C) stay auto.. and dun play car.. T_T
D) other

i need other advice also...

after changing to manual.. what problems will i usaully face?

thanks ... please help me

thanks !!! :)

acura, last I heard SR20DET red top goin for around in the region of RM3k plus to RM4k plus. Depends on location duh :angel_smile: S13 Black top dun need to say around RM4k plus also lor..long time never jalan chopshop d...

SR power, but CA oso power [cast iron block]. Refer here ;) ---> http://www.180sxfaktory.com/caenginemenu.html I aso have a soft spot for CA's but parts rare n expensive ler...According to the site CA engines can put out 1000hp wor provided u got $$$ la hehe. SR kenot make it leh hahaha

Problems with changing to manual tranny? Can't think of any problemss except have to replace clutch only hehe. Auto tranny use torque converter save a lot hehe

Regards;

If ur changing to manual then u need
1) manual g/box.
2) clutch + flywheel
3) clutch pump top n bottom
4) clutch n brake paddle
5) Manual longshaft
6) Manual computer-box (ecu)
7) Manual dashboard gear console
8) Gearknob

Quite a list if u ask me...but u don't have the hassle of declaring to puspakom (coz same engine...if SR20 hehe r/tax Rm396 per year)
Fuel price also up already...better keep the 1.8....just my 2 cents

may i know injector for ca18det manual and auto got diff ke?
how many cc ca18det injector?

thanks to who da one answer my question.

Frankly speaking...

If Half cut is affordable, the you should go for a SR20 half cut. Save alot of trouble.

If you going to get a AT to MT conversion, you need alot of stuff mentioned by some bro here. Moreover SR parts are easier to get and cheaper as compared to CA.

acura said:
dear ppl

i have question to ask..
first lemme give the introduction,

my car is 200sx with auto transmition with Ca18det engine..

my question is...
should i :
A) keep my CA engine and install manual Gear box.... cost around (RM1,300)
B) sell my CA engine and get SR20 half cut with Gearbox ... how much will this cost i dunno can someone tell me.. please

C) stay auto.. and dun play car.. T_T
D) other

i need other advice also...

after changing to manual.. what problems will i usaully face?

thanks ... please help me

thanks !!! :)