Prob with my EG : Kindly help...

azhargoth

Hi all..

Im currently driving a civic eg (soch) kinda having some problem with my car lately... the car tends to have a kind pullback feeling (sluggish) when accelrate on and off, on and off.. or when driving at idle speed for a quite a while..i can feel it on and off when steeping the pedal. The best part when the pullback feeling comes on and off i'd swith off the air-con and it gone for a while..on back the air cond 10mins later it comes back.

FYI - i've just changed my fuel pump (2 month ago) no problem after changing it until now, recently change my a/c compressor (1 month ago) :confused_smile:

Hope anyone could help me configuring what is the main problem...could it be the clogged injectors...distributior..o2 sensor, a guy told me maybe my oil tank is consume with water?? oh ya sometime my cokpit smell like fuel fume..

Thanks all..

azhargoth said:
The best part when the pullback feeling comes on and off i'd swith off the air-con and it gone for a while..on back the air cond 10mins later it comes back.

Go have a check on your aircond compressor.Too much gas I guess.You just serviced your aircond recently, I assumed?

I've faced this kind of problem before.

or else try to check ur oil filter. cost u less than rm10 i guess..just a suggestion though..used to hav this kinda problem oso.. :_:

i dont know if it applies to honda cars but my fren once had a similar problem with pull backs. changed his distributor and his spark plug cables and it was all fine. you might wanna consider that?

hi all thanks for the reply:

for EG8
yup!! recently i have service my a/c after there is a leaking with the a/c hose connector thingy..and hv pump in new gas...might be the cause..

Just change my oil filter and engine oil 3 weeks back can it be clogged so fast..?

NoNac
Hah..i tot that also 1st on my mind....i will checked it, maybe a poor cable..

Thanks guys..but the air cond gas asumption is quite making sense seems the problem gone when i switch off the a/c...anyway will tell u guys the results what is the main reason.....

Rgds..