civic prob

philipplim

Dear Bros,

Iam driving a civic 1.7 year 03 model.Iam having this prob with my car recently..while iam driving, my car suddently off by itself..do any of u guys here experience this before...iam not sure wat seems to be the prob as the engine totally shut off even when iam moving. Once i have stop, i have to crank a few time before the thing starts. This prob is intermittent and i cant figure out wat seems to be the prob.

need advise urgently...thanks

bro,
once i am in the same situation as what u r facing. My frens 1.7 engine dies of instantly when we are climbing karak highway. The main culprit is one of the engine sensor has gone kaput. try replacing the sensor, and it will solve your problem...kinda forgot the name TBD..TBC sensor? cant remember...

thanks bro for the replies..

for my case, the problem is intermittent...i have check the indicator "check engine" but it doesnt lite on cause my fren told me once that if the sensor is not responding, then the check engine light will instantly lite on but for my case..dun have le..and the prob seems to disapear when i stop a minute or two before trying to start again..sometimes can sometimes cannot
iam still very confuse on wat seems to be the problem here...wat else can cause such problem...any ideas guys

anyway, thanks for the advise

bro,i have this problem b4,my mecanic also bre while check,finally i send my car to honda specially and feedback injector and fuel pump dirty and causing intemitenly off.better send honda workshop la,once computer plug in,they know everthing function or not.charge about rm150(only check)

thanks bro for the advise..think will let them check as i believe they know wat they doing...