need advise on GSR

I think use the spark plug brand that came stock in the engine,not sure what the correct gap is.One range colder doesnt hurt as well.Cheaper la than using iridium.

Plug gap and heat range is entirely different story.

Plug gap is how wide the discharge has to jump.

Head range is heat dissipation ability of spark plug.

i just changed spark plug..but still jerk like hell at 4K - 5K...sighh..
now the mech say its the cables.....shit man...trial and error meh...

Some cables r better than others tho in terms of durability,so ask around for the best. i think there was one time i changed to this "expensive" cable which i thought was good and it only lasted a month. (i forgot the names, the bad one was blue colour(taiwan?), then i bought a thicker red one-lasts till today), on satria gti

I hope its only an ignition problem somewhere. cos missfire at a certain rpm,can also mean the head gasket kena tolak.(not to scare anyone,just personal experience)

Originally posted by S1997@Mar 22 2005, 18:25
i just changed spark plug..but still jerk like hell at 4K - 5K...sighh..
now the mech say its the cables.....shit man...trial and error meh...
[snapback]831171[/snapback]​

is the jerking rapid or does it feel like driving a carburetor engine when its still cold?? for my case, i din actually 'feel' the jerk..got oso vr slight...more like i hear it...get wat i mean? it could vr possibly b with ur fueling oso...u using the e1 4wd tank & fuel pump?? try pumping shell v-power during ur next re-fill...heard it helps to clean & un-clog the injectors...

i would say its jerking rapidly...

will try v power next time...sighh..

me too having the same prob but mine's 1.6na, changed fuel filter n it's solved...

anyway just wanna know some ppl mentioned beru silverstone is good but some prefers denso iridium, any comments? thanz