Boost Cut?

Barbarian... welcome!! :lol: Nice to see you here too!!

You also have this problem ... but tot you on E3? Should be able to handle the boost wat.. You also need better pump ka? Haiya, all go group buy for Walbro lah ..

Dolly, I'm more interested in an in-tank pump.. external is Urm... kinda risky on a daily driven car? I know SARD 280lph ones retail for around RM900..

Danny, saw some pressure gauge for the fuel at my exhuast guy's place retailing for around RM55 without liquid and RM85 with liquid. They are kinda small maybe bout 50mm..

Have you guys checked e-bay for walbro pumps?? kinda cheap compared to local prices!!

have you included shipping + possible taxes? i shipped something in from us, 40usd fedex and when it came to my house, i had to pay them extra money >
alucard, in tank, what pump do you have in mind?

dolly... walbro la ... in tank. Size does not matter here!! :P its how much it flows...

I might get one shipped from US use USP its about USD25 + 5-6 for insurance. Its by air and you get it within 2 weeks. Ask them nice yankees to under declare the goods so you can escape tax lor ...

Yup, I'm on E3.. went to N1 and they told me my problem is too lean.... need a AFC or E manage... I tot should be ok to boost to 1 bar what...

-Barb-

Originally posted by Danny@Nov 6 2004, 01:26

If you intend to get an Evo 3 MAF, just a word of caution, you will need quite a lot of additional fuelling, because of the increased airflow. Previously when I was using an Evo 3 fuel pump and 4g93p MAF, my low throttle settings was -40%, when I changed to Evo 3 MAF, it needed to be re-adjusted to 0% during low throttle and +29% at high throttle, and I could only boost up to 0.8 bar before leaning out due to insufficient fuelling.
i got a lil bit of prob after using Evo's MAF....i think i'm running rich....fuel drink like water...summore if rev up...got smoke like engine kaboom like dat....hahahahah...what to do erk???Get FPR help or not?????

Don think so, ur best bet would be a piggy back like SAFC to control ur fuelling. I don think ppl install FPR to reduce the fuel pressure.

Originally posted by antonio@Nov 17 2004, 12:13
i got a lil bit of prob after using Evo's MAF....i think i'm running rich....fuel drink like water...summore if rev up...got smoke like engine kaboom like dat....hahahahah...what to do erk???Get FPR help or not?????
that should not be right. if u replace your vr4 to the evo MAF which has 50% over cross sectional area, u should be running lean. theoretically, u'll be lean 18% after upgrading. did you see a lot of smoke at high rpm?
the best way is to have FPR / SAFC and have it tuned by using wideband O2 sensor

Urmm, antonio... wouldn't you be the crazy fellow :P that is running without an intercooler.. maybe thats why you might have a screwed up fueling. Me dunno just guessing here.. :mellow:

Zaki/Danny, looks like I'll need to turn up the SAFC once the E3 MAF is installed this weekend.... we see hoe things go.

OK did the E3 MAF conversion today... hell, you fellows are rite, after that need to adjust fuelling and up it a lot... i'm gonna need to put in the piggyback and the new fuel pump soon. For the current setup no boost cut but running really lean!! I'm maxing out my old skool 5 knob SAFC at high boost .. so hafta stay at 0.8.

Molify car lar ... aiya, more burn .. ..

no need mod ler jack, change to old skool 4 throttle weber...muahahahahha :lol:

*cabut*

My friend's GSR oso facing exactly the same thing.. oso boosting at 1bar. The fastest way to solve this is lower boost.

if u chg maf and need to up fueling...then if i remove it totally and put map die lar...

I got a solution for you dolly ...

Microtech MT4 .. fuel/ignition controller also removes the MAF sensor as got build in MAP .. check out the classified under performance! :rolleyes:

Aiya... sorry ler.... Ltx10s!! :o Whooyoo, fierce man. Aiming for 500bhp lah that fellow ... another raksaksa..

Fred, get your webber lah and some trumpets.. sure nice sounding one..

eh dun listen to danny lar -.- he kacau me oni. i not so hardcore to have 500hp for ff kekeke

OK.. problem solved. Need good fuel pump + regulator. 1bar No prob and EGT is good. Reckon can go higher :P

Notice that there were less flat spots after installing the FSE FPR... fuel pressure set at 3bar at idle... previous fuel pump dying as loosing pressure when reving??
The walbro is really a plug and play for our fuel tank!! even the sockets bolt rite up your ori fuel pump socket. Great upgrade but there is a downside!! Quite Noisy!! Is this normal?? ;)

HI....alucar. I have been reading this tread for quite some times.
But now eventually...i also facing the same problem....alamak !!!
Can u tell me the steps to solve this pertatic problem??
Ur help are needed.....thanks man!!!!
CHEERS !!! everyone !