Getting White Smoke..........

jonathan79

I have just upgrade my turbine and getting white smoke whn i rev the car and whn idle there's still a little bit smoke coming out from the exhaust.
i have also chg to a bigger size of oil line.Did the bigger oil line which goes to the turbine produce white smoke as there's too much oil in the turbine..
please help!
:(

i got myself a used turbine but the sharft wasn't shaking...
is it becoz the oil line is too big?
and the oil overflow from the turbine?
any idea?

What type of engine oil u using.. not too thin I hope? Check you oil return.. it might be too small. Also D usual suspects PCV and Breather lobang. If all else fail then it is most prob the turbine.

i'm using the Amoil brand i thk is semi-sync...
the return oil line still stick to normal but the end of the hole have been bored a little bit bigger....

maybe your valve seal...dunno anything about turbo engines la, but that was my problem when I had white smoke....even when idling. changed the valve seal and everything was ok.

I think u're screwed. Time to get the EVO that u were talking about

The other day u were saying u wanted to get either an evo 5 or 6

Jon,

Want to buy my brand new t3/t04e ar? Special price for you.

No problemo. Between, sorry to hear about white smoke thingy...

Originally posted by crower75@Jan 6 2005, 10:08
maybe your valve seal...dunno anything about turbo engines la, but that was my problem when I had white smoke....even when idling. changed the valve seal and everything was ok.
How can u tel whether its time to change your valve seal? Can a compression test detect faulted valve seal? And how much does it cost to replace?

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jan 6 2005, 09:11
as i know of,turbo car kenot use fully synthetic...
not advisable...
hehehe i'm using 15w-50 fully synthetic oil, brand petronas synthium 1000 leh..no problem