GEN2 Buddies!!!

I would like to convert my auto Gen 2 with a MIVEC 4.6 or 4.3 manual gear box. Anyone done this before. Present mods to my Gen 2, Ajustable Cam Pulley, Extractor.

wow...nice job man....
about converting the gearbox,i have no idea....please ask the cfu's here...anybody????
about adjustable pulley.....erm,how about the performance?can feel it or not?

thread yang aku maksudkan tu,kita kumpul la budak2 kat zth ni...dalam satu thread disamping thread diorang masing2...ok tak?

Auto to Manual

Hi guys!, I am looking for a bloke who wants to swap his manual trans for a auto.

Mine is a Gen 2 but as long as it is Campro based, ie Waja or Gen 2 Campro, the swap is painless. My handphone: 0123882389 - James

My car has some mods. done to it;
1. Adjustable Cam Pulley - FTD
2. Extractor - FTD
3. Drop in Air Filter - Zender

However still not satisfied with the performance.

Next step.
1. MIVEC 4.6 Manual trans.
2. Full Lock LSD - FTD
3. 265 Cams - FTD.
4. Rear muffler.
5. APM performance shocks.

I am looking for the magical 8.5 sec 0-100.

What do you think, Can I achieve it?

im giving fully support from u....erm,any drastic improvement when u change ur pulley?

Adjustable Cam Pulley - FTD

Fendi from FTD would definetely like me to say that, after fitting the Adjustable Cam Pulley, my Gen 2 pulls like an elephant!

Well, I am still not sure on this area. Yes, there is some mid range improvement, ie Peak Torque may have shifted from previouslly a high of 5000 plus RPM to somewhere around 4000RPM but I guess the original Torque of the Gen 2 has always been poor, shifting it down by 1000RPM has not exactly converting my Gen 2 to a HOT HATCH!

The Auto is a real let down in this equation, my guess together with Fendi is that Proton chose a wrong ratio for the Auto trans. Maybe you could transplant the auto trans from a Satria Neo 1.3. That has lower ratio's, then the Gen 2 will go!

James

if im not mistaken...sumbody want to sell his mivec gen2 here in zth....maybe u can ask him abt the mod......think this will help u...

so,how about our buke puasa tt......

30 September 2006
Meeting point : TTDI (blakang pasar)
Time : 6.00pm

is it ok?please enter ur name below....we'll see how many want to go....
who are not muslim,we are please to invite also....

1. mivecmerah / apexg2

please ask others,if they want to go...
Thanks!!!

hello bro smua....leh tak korang attach pic skali korang pnya gen2...br gempak skit...gua nak cilok idea skit...kalu lg best kasitau duit yg rapat make up tu...TQ smua...

Kt kemaman ko leh dapat 1 set bodykit PU area 800 skali cat...kalu fibre area 700 skali cat....actually 320 jar fibre,cat dia kapak skit 400....

Wah..which part of kemaman bro..bagi picture sample lagi cun..bley...

mmg la murah tapi workmanship dia leh ker compare....kalo mahal sket dan keje dia buat mmg puas hati,worth it ma.....