Removing Engine Cover!!!

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
Just wanna ask all the sifus out there.

i own a Satria Neo 1.6 M-Line. Jsut wanted to ask can i remove my engine cover? Because i remember reading in paultan.org that we can remove the engine cover, however it only said about removing the H-Line engine cover.

*For those of you who dont know an engine cover, here it is"

and if i can remove, any downsides?

a newbie here so please correct me if i said something stupid!. Thanks! :adore::adore:

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
Any chance i can remove the cover at home bro? what bolts are they?

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I just follow step 2 and 7 only. using not those ordinary philips or flat screw drivers. Dunno how to explain in english, the screw driver is long type one. Like those the mechanic use to take out your spark plug that long.

this is the driver to open for my case:

there are other shorter one, but most important is same "head"

'(00): Some shots from the recent RCA track day couple of weeks ago, here's a fire breathing S2000 who was putting out great laps driven by Shaun from Ascendant...