4G13P Owners!!!!!

hayabuza said:
Bro...satria have both inj and carb.For the 1.3&1.5 models, they have both inj&carbs but for 1.6&1.8 models, there's only inj. However the earliest models of satria have the 1.8 sohc engine but im not sure whether it's carb or inj...hope this helps...
ur info does help me alot man...thanks...

um...then, that means the 4G13p engine can be used for both Carb and EFI injection systems? so, my current 4G13P carb system (Iswara sedan) can be converted to EFI system easily? then, does that mean an ECU has to be installed as well?

isnt some proton like my iswara 4-1 extractor? it doesnt look 4-2-1 to me...hmm..

deuscher80 said:
my car arr...RM40 for 280 km.......

brother..wat car are you driving? i also wan to drive ur car...my FC very bad la..thanks to my right foot..got wat advice so that my right foot floor the pedal also no problem when driving? got anything to modd??

normal proton iswara using 4-2-1 extractor lor...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/oldextractor.jpg

Sky_Legend said:
ur info does help me alot man...thanks...

um...then, that means the 4G13p engine can be used for both Carb and EFI injection systems? so, my current 4G13P carb system (Iswara sedan) can be converted to EFI system easily? then, does that mean an ECU has to be installed as well?

Yes...there's no problem to convert carbs to efi...but it's gonna cost a lot. But with the increase in fuel price, the conversion is gonna be profitable in the long run since efi have a better fuel economy compared to carbs...yes...ur gonna need to install the ECU...it's the brain for inj...the brain for the carbs is ur right foot...:regular_smile:

hayabuza said:
Yes...there's no problem to convert carbs to efi...but it's gonna cost a lot. But with the increase in fuel price, the conversion is gonna be profitable in the long run since efi have a better fuel economy compared to carbs...yes...ur gonna need to install the ECU...it's the brain for inj...the brain for the carbs is ur right foot...:regular_smile:
i c...i rather change to new car with EFI system. anyway, i'm still enjoying my carb system. and train myself to have proper control on my right foot...hehe

I refer to Iswara sedan with carburator engine.

Can anyone help me identify the electrical wires which crank the engine when key is turned to start/ignition?

I have tracked down the wiring from the key slot through the steering column till a connector behind the fuse box. this a a bunch of many wires. after the fuse box, there are five wires route further inside. that's so far i have noticed.

thanks.

jee_square said:
Among the five wires, the white colored wire is the crank if im not mistaken...
thanks. so, to which wire can i short to start the engine? i mean if i got the key turn to standby position, then without turning the key to crank the engine, which wires do i short to start the engine manually?

hi all... i need some opinions on tuning my engine..
i'm using 1.3gli also in my knight.... apparently i'll be doing
major mods to my engine this next week...
i plan to port and polish my engine head, intake manifold and my throttle body...
other than that i'm thinking of changing the cam...
wat cam can i get with a milder profile..?

ray11 said:
hi all... i need some opinions on tuning my engine..
i'm using 1.3gli also in my knight.... apparently i'll be doing
major mods to my engine this next week...
i plan to port and polish my engine head, intake manifold and my throttle body...
other than that i'm thinking of changing the cam...
wat cam can i get with a milder profile..?

pz 262 degree would be enuff...

marketplace there got someone selling his powerzone cams... quite reasonable price.... go and take a look....

fuel line/hose identifying

Can anyone help me to identify the Fuel line/hose that is connected to the carb? (4g13p engine)

I appreciate if can provide me with photo showing the hose.

Thanks…

Hye guys....I'm using 2000 Proton Satria (4g13p) and still new in this forum. So hopefully can get some info about 4g13p performance from u guys especially FSTRADER(unker). This is my car spec:

Engine:
Open pod airfilter
1.6 throttle body
NGK Plug Cables+NGK Platinum Plug
Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor with wrapper (pembalut extractor)
Custom piping 1.6' with custom exhaust
Mitsubishi Supertouring front disc

Exterior:
Putra front lips (rubber material)
15' Volk Racing TE37 (replica) with Bridgestone MY01 195/45/15 (F&R)

Interior:
PIVOT Baby Timer
Autogauge RPM meter (whiteface)
Wira SE gear knob
Momo imitation steering
1.6 doo panel

Now I have a lil problem here. I need to change my throttle body coz sudah rosak. Where I can get the cheaper throttle body in KL and how much is it?? But of course change with 1.6 oso..... Here the pic (older one). Will update later, thanx.....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt-2.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt-5.jpg

hayabuza said:

Talking about ECU in 4g13 engines. Any aftermarket, chop shop ECU's that can be use Plug+Play. I believe mine is koyak already. Need advice!! If possible lists the interchangeable Plug+Play ECU's. Tq.

Accord80 said:
Hye guys....I'm using 2000 Proton Satria (4g13p) and still new in this forum. So hopefully can get some info about 4g13p performance from u guys especially FSTRADER(unker). This is my car spec:

Engine:
Open pod airfilter
1.6 throttle body
NGK Plug Cables+NGK Platinum Plug
Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor with wrapper (pembalut extractor)
Custom piping 1.6' with custom exhaust
Mitsubishi Supertouring front disc

Exterior:
Putra front lips (rubber material)
15' Volk Racing TE37 (replica) with Bridgestone MY01 195/45/15 (F&R)

Interior:
PIVOT Baby Timer
Autogauge RPM meter (whiteface)
Wira SE gear knob
Momo imitation steering
1.6 doo panel

Now I have a lil problem here. I need to change my throttle body coz sudah rosak. Where I can get the cheaper throttle body in KL and how much is it?? But of course change with 1.6 oso..... Here the pic (older one). Will update later, thanx.....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt-2.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e69/Darktales/SnaPsHOt-5.jpg

hmmmmm this kereta macam pernah nampak jerrr :p