4AGE exhaust experiment report

DeOngster

Nov 1, 2005
QiW said:
errr .. my car not blktop oso laa .. hehehehe
btw ... blktop and svtop power not that much diff laaaa ...

i see someone BEAMing with joy =)

yolk

buggeroooooo i also must post my pic already :shades_smile:

swap
no matter what mod you do ahhh with 4 adult/lembu in the car the 4age 20v sure mati in 5th gear one ... even worst if got hill to climb and you are at 110-120km/h ... can see the rpm/speed drop even when you full throttle :cry_smile: hahahahhaa .. maklumlah only 1.6 maaaaaaaa ... :baring_teeth:

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
what pics laaa ???

mr SWAP ... your answer has to be NOT NA liauu laaa ... even 1.3 turbo oso power liauuu .. hahaahahahahaaa

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
eeerr ... sifoo EFN ... u sit in the new civic ES with the ivtec k20a or not ?? damm terok one laa ... must get the ECU change then only can laaa .. hahaahahahahaa

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
EG9 said:
Apexi GT - Non Jasma Approved.
Full set exhaust system.

Very responsive, great for high RPM. Great for track application.

WARNING: Damn loud and very obvious size...use only you can bear the sound and willing to pay "Kopi Lui" to police.
use this ex5 exhaust on my vtec last time,damn fucking nice sound

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
Hi i am using 4age 16v..........

exhoust setup........

standart extractor.........

after extractor nenas 2' piping untill bullet( "sebring" very long bulet )

after bulet 2' piping untill back mufler( sebring also )

sound very nice very nice (louder lar..like got v-tec bukak...hahaha) after 5krpm.....
fual comp....not much diff lar + - rm5.......
power very nice.......bcause long bullet(they say this bullet use for turbo one) can tarik very high RMP.....my 16v can tarik up to 8k rpm no prob......stock ecu

Thats roughly my setup.......

4agze_gt

Dec 1, 2005
hello guys, interesting and good topic u got here, just had to ask:shocked:
anybody happens to know and share a good exhaust set up for supercharger 4agze?.........

trueno101

Dec 22, 2003
KL-PD-Melaka
mine is 4agze, i've done a lill'bit mod.
extractor: RS*R
piping: 2" (some say it's better with 2.25")
rear: RS*R Invidia with 2.5" piping

pickup at all gear but fuel consumption very high (all sc like that what..)
very happy with this setup at this moment. :retarded:

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang

I using 4agze, stock engine....
extractor: FGK 4-2-1
piping: 2.5"
rear exchaust: 2.5" with 5zigen fire ball (old version).

From 4-2-1 and straight flow to fireball.
When i pick up feel very good than last time, but when up hill a bit crazy...hehe:confused_smile:

last time using same as FGK 4-2-1 after using Apexi until back N1. Feel very good and smooth, not so lound but not so many power than now.....but up hill better than now, cos have 1 big original apexi bullet at center....:_:

And the fuel consumption is same .......

hitz

Kepong, KL
Sifu Sifu.. .. what the best piping diameter for Silvertop ar??

TauhuTauhu

Jul 19, 2004
4-2-1 (1.7"-1.9"-2.3")
2.5" pipe
2X 1.6" bullets connected in parallel
apexi muffler 2.3"

sound is deep bassy sound very nice.....
not so loud if engine is not revved.
below 3k sucks big time....3k-8k smooth and powerful

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
TauhuTauhu said:
below 3k sucks big time....3k-8k smooth and powerful
tauhu, your pipe too big lah... you should have stick to 1.5" for the primary and 1.5" for the secondary also and finally 2" for final.

power comes from 2k to 8k

oh I nearly forgot you running gze ignition with wasted sparks,,.....???? and BT ecu for fuelling ???? like this may be would be different from mine lah...

I just got BT ecu and made convertor adaptor........ like shxt man ..... due to lack of time I did not install the original trumpets, which was about 6 inches.

The drivability of blacktop without long intake runners is very bad. My pure silvertop plateform can outrun my grey-top without trumpets anytime, anywhere, any revs, any condition, any throttle, etc etc etc.

Just like the extractor issue, I am convinced that blacktop when running open throttles need very long runners... say 12 inches as oppose to the original 6 inches.

Some people have driven my pure silvertop before and is amazed by the low rev.

As for concern over the high revs, I've got videos from Sepang with yolk, GT20v, shamburke, banzai, TRD16v, etc to prove ... no issues with any range .... my engine pull from low rev to high rev smoothly, timely, predictably.

BTW my engine pistons' rings are badly worn and I am loosing allot of compression.... yet all my rpm ranges are good.

hitz

Kepong, KL
Silvertop 20V

2"piping no mid box
Twinpipe Serve Exhaust
Low to mid very nice but highend no power

Immitation Unbreakable Autolock!

I've notice the packing Autolock #1440 and Autolock Pro #1645 selling in Carrefour and Ace Hardware are related with T-rex, and when i visited t-rex website, the products info links to http://www.megacell.com.my/products/products.asp. Besides there are some forumers claimed that those selling in Carrefour and Ace hardware are half of the price of the Original Autolock selling in...