my car lost top speed

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

lkc

Dear All sifus,my car is a PROTON persona 1.6 auto iafm,recently my car lost top speed,when i reach until 140/km then after that will take some time to go 150 and above,do you know what is the prob?pick up is very good and easy to climb until 140/km,but after that slow dy,any solution?below are the mods i have done to my car -

1.4-2-1 extractor / center bullet / s-flow muffer
2.light weight crank pulley
3.drop in air filter
4.CAI
5.15 inch sport rim

before when the car still standard with rim besi,i tried reaching 180 - 190/km,but now cannot dy,also i am planning to re-do my whole exhaust system from header to muffer using hotbits,any opinion?will it be better than my current set up?is it worth to invest on a hotbits full exhaust system?

AFAIK..it may cause from your lighten crank pulley..from there u lost some momentum(im not really sure) as cause by its lightweight pully..better off u go with adjustable cam pulley rather that lighten crank pulley..just my 2 cents. :)