GEN2 Buddies!!!

ha'ah...now i'm at terengganu...paka...
keje kat sini....
but my hometown is KL...area Sentul...

bley aaaaa...bley aaaaa....

dear forummers...

Im currently pursuing industrial design in Limkokwing University College of Creative technology..this semester's project we are collaborating with Proton to re-design the current Gen 2 in the market.My field is to re-design the driver seat itself and improvising while solving problem dealing with the current model's seat.To all Proton Gen 2 owners, i jus need 10 minutes of your time to answer my simple questionnaire below and your help is much appreciated. Your contribution and participation might help to improvise our local Proton market to serve the community a better national car ahead.Thank you in advance to all dearest forummers.

Just cut and paste your reply...thank you so much

Questionnaire regarding on the current Proton Gen-2 car users.

1. How often do you use your car?

o Seldom
o Often
o Always

2. Normally, how long do you spend in your car ride to reach your destination?

o Less than 30 minutes
o More than 30 minutes
o More than 1 hour

3. How do you find the driver’s seat?

o Comfortable
o Uncomfortable
If., uncomfortable please state your reason below

4. Does the seating of the car bother you while you are driving?
(E.g. the seating is to long that it effects your leg movement on the pedals, etc) please state your reason below

5. Does the back rest of the seat provide you a good support on your back?

o Yes
o No (Please state your reason below)

6. Does the head rest support your head and neck posture while driving?

o Yes
o No (Please state your reason below)

7. Do you encounter any physical difficulties to your body after driving for long distance journey ? (E.g. back ache, neck aching, numbness in body, etc)

o Yes (Please state your reason below)

o No

8. What do you think about the color of the seat in the existing Proton Gen 2? Please name the color of your preference
(E.g. dull color, bright color, etc)

9. What can you suggest about the seat for the next Proton Gen 2 models in the future?
(E.g. materials of the seat, types of fabric for the seat, a softer seat, more comfortable seat, etc)

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND PARTICPATION

Aery535 said:
ha'ah...now i'm at terengganu...paka...
keje kat sini....
but my hometown is KL...area Sentul...

bley aaaaa...bley aaaaa....

Huhhh..Paka, for Petronas or YTL..rich lah you..:regular_smile:

no laaarrr...

my HQ is KL... FELDA...area Keramat there...
but the branch is here at Paka...

heehehe..why la u....asal dengar Paka or Kerteh je,u always said kaya...
mane adee....

We are only contract staff la here at Petronas...
:_:

I dunno whether its too late to reply to these questions (busy these past few days, did not manage to log in here) but anyway, here are my answers:

Questionnaire regarding on the current Proton Gen-2 car users.

1. How often do you use your car?
Always lor!

2. Normally, how long do you spend in your car ride to reach your destination?
More than 30 mins...

3. How do you find the driver’s seat?
Comfortable enough...

4. Does the seating of the car bother you while you are driving?
Not really, its comfortable enough...

5. Does the back rest of the seat provide you a good support on your back?
Yes

6. Does the head rest support your head and neck posture while driving?
Yes

7. Do you encounter any physical difficulties to your body after driving for long distance journey ? (E.g. back ache, neck aching, numbness in body, etc)
Yups, feel tired as i would have been driving for several hours straight (not including toilet stops)!

8. What do you think about the color of the seat in the existing Proton Gen 2? Please name the color of your preference
Hmmm, the color (light brown-yellow) is ok but a bit on the dull side... They should have Gen2s with Recaro-seat colors (those dark ones with colored strips)...

9. What can you suggest about the seat for the next Proton Gen 2 models in the future?
I have driven a Putra before and the Recaro seats are nice and comfy... Maybe Proton should have the HL G2s fitted with Recaro seats as well, since its the higher-end model anyway...

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND PARTICPATION

Hey guys, i just read of someone in the G2C Forums mentioning that he wants to put a sunroof on his G2... Is it recommended or not, or will it spoil the aesthetics of the car?

depends on the driver la...but for me,i dont think so coz our roof are low enough...panas nanti....but like i said,its depends on the driver la...

Yup..depends on the driver..But for me, not recommends it..for sure, your car hard to sell in future..

i agree with that......i also think that i'll go for performance rather than accersorries.....but,it depends..

im not here for 1 week.....i'll go to kuching...please merrier this thread k..

Of course... Well, i also feel its not a good move to have a sunroof fixed on our G2... Just asking u guys for opinion, thanks!

i'm looking 4 gen2 R3 bodykit!!!

any1 noe where to get gen2 R# bodykit??? Price??? Please PM me o sms me. awg@012-705 8858.thanx

wah, this thread still active tho the forum is back...

howz everyone doing??

fineeee..i miss my ride very much...
yesterday i drove my car back from workshop..
after 1 month,i'm not see my car park at the garage everyday.
:_: