getting rb20det to 2.3cc

a31gtst,
ya selling everything from engine,wiring, gearbox, turbine in 1 package, for me am looking for the block or engine kosong only ler. but no doubt, will look around to see if any 1 is interested or not? any improvement using the rb26dett cams? more lift?

yup selling all one package...hehe, unless you can find someone to buy over yours to take mine :biggrin:

RB26DETT cams longer duration and more lift yes... coupled wth the RB25DET turbine it makes alot of diff compared to a stock RB20DET...heheh you can ask Zeph :tongue:

yea, do let me know if anyone is interested ...can arrange for transplant too...thanks

a31gtst
the rb26dett cams look delicious, only want the cams lah, plug and play or need adj campulley or any mods on the valvetrain to install this 26dett cam? need more gas to spool up the turbine, lag abit for mine, or u can cari a pair of 26dett cams for me hehehehe. where u guys hang out, dont mind me joining ya group for tt?, need to know more rb/cefiro owner support group ler, hangout alone damm boring.

ahaha,i alredi used to it hangout alone,coz in s'ban no 1 want plays ceffy:frown:

aww...y lar so kesihan one...
try the cefiro club...check out the thread in Nissan forum or ctc space_cowboy...

or you could just hang around the more famous ceffy/skyline wkshops and make new frens...as for RB26DETT cams....very hard to find ler, unless someone oredi pow the engine liao...kekeke maybe cmng got spare leh...

no need to change anything...its pnp but adj cam pulleys will compliment well...

ha ya jay,

remember last time u ask me abt the sqv leaking prob,no answer from my friend till now.....that bagger,let me call him again:biggrin:

jason, i think u should shift back to KL then we 2 can hangout with the other guys,

a31gtst, how much u bought those cams? and hardly cam accross any adj cam pulley for rb engine,

ssqv? diaphragm worn out? thats why leaking?

cmng, any chance any 1 over ya side selling 26dett cams and adj cam pulley?

cams came wth the engine halfcut frm japan...
sqv had vacuum leak...but managed to fabricate a gasket to solve it liao

Waaaaaa! Selling off engine all.... hmmm... a31gtst sure got something up his sleeve one... doing what? RB30 huh? Hehehe.....

cmng - dua lima is quite lazy lar.... slow slow only... but i love the torque ! :)

zephy, was counting on when will ya hands start to itch for mods.

a31gtst, seems like going for monster mod ehh

go for RB25... easier...

wonder if Static's RB25/26 still available? :D hehehe

depending.. from 1k to 2.5k
but hehehe a lot people have try to put it on 20 before
end up more costly than full transplant kekeke

since more problem come out
kekeke

RB25DET is btwn 5500 to 6500 depending on auto or manual...engine kosong not too sure. prolly 1k for installation plus a little bit more for the registration frm 2.0 to 2.5.... but roadtax mahal ler...

ok, will just stick back to 2.0, and probably try to lay my hands in cmng 2.3det engine, hehehe, cmng, ya 2.3 comes with paper?

kekeke

road tax mahal..

lucky you didnt mention petrol go up..