gen2...1.3???

siauann

:cool: hi guys...heard of the new gen2 1.3 version?..wat do u guys think?..comment?..opinion?..:rolleyes:

The 1.6 Gen 2 power was a major letdown. I've driven this car a couple of times and everytime i floor the throttle, it'll take ages to come up to speed.

I won't even consider this car unless its a 1.3 twin turbo.

prodigy said:
The 1.6 Gen 2 power was a major letdown. I've driven this car a couple of times and everytime i floor the throttle, it'll take ages to come up to speed.

I won't even consider this car unless its a 1.3 twin turbo.

maybe it's caused by the gear ratio.
KONONNYA 1.3 campro got 90+hp

1.3 is not a new model if i'm correct.. its just that it hasn't been sold in malaysia.. in uk it was out at the same time i think... 1.6 also underpowered.. what more 1.3... cannot move... kancil overtake

seems to me just a lesser version of the 1.6liter gen.2. you pay less for everything (dunno maintenance lar..) and you get less power and fun factor, well, 1.6liter isn't much fun already what more 1.3liter.

go buy recond toyota corolla still a better bet.

jz another lower grade of the Gen2... yes, price will be cheaper...
wonder they offer free dual-control like the one offered in england... haha...

one point three

heh at least the color is nice (white) right? what do you mean by dual control?

probaly just another piece of crap...

u'r probaly better off with a 2nd hand civic or corolla or sephia for that fact...

if u want new, i'd say ur better off with a Myvi, even if it is in a different class..

Dino@Casper said:
1.3 is not a new model if i'm correct.

soli casper.. i dint say its a new model..i say its another new version of gen 2..:biggrin:

Test drove the 1.3 Gen2. Totally underpwered (1.3 auto sum more)
Stripped of a lot of acc ie cassette player, no steering control, no sport rim, door handle/mirror no paint, no headrest at the back, non metallic everything gone. what do you think? price?

SkYwAlKeR said:
jz another lower grade of the Gen2... yes, price will be cheaper...
wonder they offer free dual-control like the one offered in england... haha...

wats dual contrl?:tongue:

siauann said:
izit really underpowered?..heard tat is 90++ HP wor..:turtle:

IMHO 90++hp is still crap wui.. hp just a figure showing the peak working output of the engine, and you won't rev that high all the time (and come to think of it i dun think the engine can tahan anyway if you rev that high, plotong mah... tang tang tang tang tang tang tang :D ) have to look at the torque, wich isn't impresive at all in this model.

btw, 90+hp is still crap, unless your car is sub 800kg then different story.

underpowered as the grossweight is about 1200kg.

imagine waja 1.3...then u get the picture. on the launching of gen2, if ur lucky can find the 1.3 version in a few showrooms. no fog lamps, power windows only in front and it uses 15" steel wheel. 1.3l capacity is a version of campro but sadly didnt make it to the market. i dont think 1.3 gen2 is sold overseas also.