Gear kicks from 5 to N

go around chopshops and ask for recond gearbox (VRZG - 1.6/VRXE - 1.8), they do take trade in of your damaged gb. I remembered it costs 1.2-1.5k... plus warranty 1mth.

halfcut gearbox only (without pedals & clutchpumps) VRZG 1.6 about 1.2k, VRXE SGTi - 1.3-1.6k. Usually the ones selling above 1.7k is the complete set (gb, pedals, hoses, clutchpumps, clutchplates, flywheel) - auto to manual complete conversion set.

this guy is selling a set of 1.5 manual gearbox complete set @ RM900 : 0135742813 (Mukhlash) Banting
and this guy has VRXE gearbox, dunno what price he's selling : 0182449585 (Fatih) - Glenmarie Shah alam

My gearbox is recond and it lasts about 8 months only :bawling:

That's why I think I want to go for 2nd hand one, not recond.

My car is 1996 satria 1.6. 4G92P i guess?

---------- Post added at 01:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 PM ----------

go around chopshops and ask for recond gearbox (VRZG - 1.6/VRXE - 1.8), they do take trade in of your damaged gb. I remembered it costs 1.2-1.5k... plus warranty 1mth.

halfcut gearbox only (without pedals & clutchpumps) VRZG 1.6 about 1.2k, VRXE SGTi - 1.3-1.6k. Usually the ones selling above 1.7k is the complete set (gb, pedals, hoses, clutchpumps, clutchplates, flywheel) - auto to manual complete conversion set.

this guy is selling a set of 1.5 manual gearbox complete set @ RM900 : 0135742813 (Mukhlash) Banting
and this guy has VRXE gearbox, dunno what price he's selling : 0182449585 (Fatih) - Glenmarie Shah alam

Kopi, the guy Fatih selling second or recond?

Bro. kopi pricing also RM1 k plus only.....

bro... this is quite cheap - 1.8 gearboxes selling for RM1299 - Palee : 0173925440 (Ampang). Parts runner. Seems like he has 3 units available.