Gearbox Oil

Actually changing Gb oil is to jaga the Gb like how we jaga our engine when we change engine oil... Part of maintenance...

It is not meant to make diff like increasing HP n make ur car more powerful.
But it do really make ur gears (auto GB for tis case coz mine is auto) shift smoother n quieter after changing GB oil.

So some ppl will say change GB oil alr will make ur car more powerful.... Actually is juz that everything goes smoother so u end up feeling more power...

i oso want to change my gb oil la... anybody has any experience changing gear oil at eneos b4? just want to know the service is good or not.. and what kind of oil do they use.... thank u ah.

Originally posted by lostdesigner@Jan 12 2005, 04:29
i oso want to change my gb oil la... anybody has any experience changing gear oil at eneos b4? just want to know the service is good or not.. and what kind of oil do they use.... thank u ah.
Eneos in Metro Prime, Kepong is not bad....wat oil u wan u juz told them......
juz dun try at Eneos 1U, or u won't trust in Eneos anymore....

my dad usually service his car at eneos one utama.... he said okay onli. no problem one. i never tried there.. maybe someone can share experience servicing there.. anyways JIN what the story la wit eneos 1utama.. why so bad the service?

one of my friends use a very peculiar gearbox oil additive....somethin called friction eliminator....he said it was good for the gearbox, excluding auto transmission.....because auto transmission has a built in clutch mechanism, so no point of using this additive as it will cause slippage of gear engagement.....but good for manual....causing easy masuk gear......smooth as a feather......maybe one day i'll try it out..

Try a mixture of 5% Tufoil with 80W90 gear oil.

We are all using it in our own cars.You will get a cooler running gearbox.