Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
This thread 60+ pages. I ask, you answer me la, we 2 siok sendiri. How much and where to buy?
I saw Ace Hardware got but limited colors and RM50.90 each. I feel expensive.

I wanna get black for emblems, and smoke for my tail lamps. Where got bigger range and cheaper?

This thread 60+ pages. I ask, you answer me la, we 2 siok sendiri. How much and where to buy?

I wanna get black for emblems, and smoke for my tail lamps. Where got bigger range and cheaper?

Cheaper Option for Black - ACE hardware - RM53.90
Another Option for Black - Personal Sellers in ZTH or other forums. RM70 for Black.

ACE hardware usually kena sapu all the blacks. :mad:

Alternatives - Aikka Plastidip. Primer + Plastic Dip RM68 in total for 1 Can of Primer and 1 Can of Plastidip

Syiok lor, i tell u lor, RM50.90 biasa lor, ZTH or resellers selling RM70 lor.

Cheaper Option for Black - ACE hardware - RM53.90
Another Option for Black - Personal Sellers in ZTH or other forums. RM70 for Black.

ACE hardware usually kena sapu all the blacks. :mad:

Alternatives - Aikka Plastidip. Primer + Plastic Dip RM68 in total for 1 Can of Primer and 1 Can of Plastidip

Some one make sure cannot get at ACE that is why can sell at RM70......:banghead::banghead:

That's what we are suspecting, even if sapu, it has never been this bad. One day restock straight totally sapu everything. Not even 1 can left.

I could get some also thanks to PocRoc for helping me to get on behalf. If not is just way impossible.

That's what we are suspecting, even if sapu, it has never been this bad. One day restock straight totally sapu everything. Not even 1 can left.

I could get some also thanks to PocRoc for helping me to get on behalf. If not is just way impossible.

Deep pockets to be able to do that, as they are not even the importers.....:rolleyes:

LOL! Later you kena tembak by him with his cowboy revolver. (refer to his Profile pic) :rofl:

images

With the emerging Aikka plastic dip, performix will have a hard time selling in malaysia and even in other countries. I am seeing that many overseas people are interested in getting a dealership from Aikka (aikka facebook website, go check it out). I hope aikka is working on improving it's plastic dip range and make it more sustainable towards scratches and dont have to apply primer. And they must also improve the drying time...its like taking forever to dry!

I would support Aikka over plastidip. Why? Because this is a local product and its so easily available. Once they've improved their version of plastidip, I would totally dump performix! Those who wants black to dip the chromes or emblems can really consider Aikka. But please remember, use it with primer. Unless you can find performix PD at Ace, I dont see the gila gila need to buy from the people who sapu from ACE and resell at a higher price. When the demand drop, we'll be able to buy black PD from ACE again.

With the emerging Aikka plastic dip, performix will have a hard time selling in malaysia and even in other countries. I am seeing that many overseas people are interested in getting a dealership from Aikka (aikka facebook website, go check it out). I hope aikka is working on improving it's plastic dip range and make it more sustainable towards scratches and dont have to apply primer. And they must also improve the drying time...its like taking forever to dry!

I would support Aikka over plastidip. Why? Because this is a local product and its so easily available. Once they've improved their version of plastidip, I would totally dump performix! Those who wants black to dip the chromes or emblems can really consider Aikka. But please remember, use it with primer. Unless you can find performix PD at Ace, I dont see the gila gila need to buy from the people who sapu from ACE and resell at a higher price. When the demand drop, we'll be able to buy black PD from ACE again.

Agree. Aikka for me. Lazy to hunt for Performix PD everywhere knowing it has been swept clean.

Need to turn on my hunting mode...dunno whats happening around the ACE's lately... The most I could afford to pay at one go is 13 cans...that being said most of it went to BH at that time

If got extra, let me know again bro :biggrin: